Hotels in Ely

Best Western Park Vue Ely

Best Western Park Vue Ely

Best Western Park Vue Ely Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
930 Aultman Street
Ely, NV 89301

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Park Vue Ely in Ely

# 2 of 7 hotels in Ely
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Park Vue Ely
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Park Vue Ely
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Park Vue Ely

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Valley, WA
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Some good amenities, good breakfast.
Small toilet, sheets & towels need replacing.

This place is charming to me, since I'm nostalgic for the 60s and 70s motor lodge feel. Most of the motels in Ely are like this, so if that doesn't appeal to you, you'll want to stay at a more expensive place. However, the sheets and towels have seen better days, and only children under 10 will find the toilet size adequate. The folks who run this place have put in a lot of amenities to make it more comfortable (iron, fridge, microwave, flat panel TVs), but it's still an older motel with nicer stuff in it. ...read more

Couple
Richard from San Francisco, CA
October 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and quiet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Squaw Valley, CA
October 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Updated LCD TV. The shower was very good, and the towels quite good. There was little noise from adjacent rooms. Parking spaces were large enough to accommodate larger vehicles. Good continental breakfast.
The room itself was somewhat tight in space. Though parking spots large, turnaround room was also tight.

For a business traveler or someone staying for a night, the ParkVue Best Western in Ely is quite adequate. You can get a refreshing rest. The staff was quite forthright about local conditions which was highly appreciated. I would recommend this place for a place to stay.

Senior Travelers
Sandi from Eugene, OR
October 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very quiet, even though it was full. Rooms were large, clean and pleasant. I know this is silly, but for a change the pictures were different (not 2 of the same photo).
Couple
William from Aurora, CO
September 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
We really enjoyed our vrief stay in Ely. The motel was excellent - modern and comfortable. They would do well to repair the ice machine and re-fill the Coke machine. Otherwise, A+!!
Couple
Marvin from Overland Park, KS
September 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness of the room.
Breakfast was not available until 7:00. We had to leave by 6:30 a.m.
Couple
Derrell from Olathe, KS
August 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location.
Small room.

It was okay for a short night stay, which is what we did. The room space was very small. You could hardly pass through where the bed and dresser met. It was nice that the toilet and sink area were separated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wade from Sparks, NV
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The friendliness of the staff and the location
Everything met my expectations and then some

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family when visiting ely, nevada

Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Coalinga, CA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Bed was very comfortable and the AC was fabulous.
We had two rooms. One was great. The other smelled of mold. When we returned from dinner, there was no room in the parking lot so we had to park on the street.

This hotel was an older property. It's a stretch to call it a "hotel". It seemed more like a motel. Parts of it seemed very run down like the outdoor carpeting edging the walkway and the cracked parking lot. But the room interior was clean, fresh and up to date. Staff was very friendly and strives to do everything in their power to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. There is a pleasant park across the street. Restaurants and casinos are within walking distance. Breakfast was wonderful and having wifi in the room was a nice bonus. ...read more

Couple
Gene from Eugene, OR
April 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
the location fit our schedule and you it was ok place to stay. It was clean and it met our basic needs.
It was ok. No real complaints.

TThis was an ok place to stop and sleep. It was over priced for and average place to stay. no ice or soda machine. Owner was less than cheerful.

Reviews of Best Western Park Vue Ely
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Park Vue Ely
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg