Best Western Palm Garden Inn

Best Western Palm Garden Inn in Westminster

Best Western Palm Garden Inn

Best Western Palm Garden Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
13659 Beach Boulevard
Westminster, CA 92683

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Palm Garden Inn in Westminster

# 1 of 9 hotels in Westminster
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Palm Garden Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Palm Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Palm Garden Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
December 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was very helpful when it came to check-in. They allowed us to check-in without the incidental deposit. Due to problems with my credit card I had to go to the bank to get $100 for the deposit instead of using my credit card.
My girlfriend had a seizure 5 minutes before checkout. I was busy attending my girlfriend when it was time to check out. We asked for an extension due to her condition but we were only given 10 minutes. The office threatened to call the police on us.
Couple
Renee from San Diego, CA
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone was very friendly and the room was very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Relatively inexpensive hotel.
Breakfast was not very good.
Business Traveler
Daniel from San Jacinto, CA
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything in the room was clean and seemed very new and fresh. The check-in girl was beautiful.
Breakfast could have been better.
Senior Travelers
John from Peyton, CO
December 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Reasonably quiet, peaceful. Our late check in went well, with Juan's help. The staff did well everyday, meeting all our needs. Free internet was great help to me with an issue. Breakfast staff was great with cleanliness and keeping up with the food needs
Carpeted floor would be more comfortable, and a chair to relax.
Business Traveler
Michael from Coeur D Alene, ID
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
space
bed sliding on the floor because of the hardwood floors. Frame should be attached to wall

na

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Breakfast rolls were good.
They gave me a nonsmoking room that reeked of smoke or some other foul smell. I could not sleep and I was allergic to something probably cigarette smoke. They need to throw the whole room away and start over. I would give this hotel a half star at best.

It is on beach blvd in an industrial setting, mostly car dealerships. Their is a pawnshop two doors down. It is possible that their other rooms are better. This rates among the worst five hotel experiences ever. I wish I could be positive.

Couple
Thomas from Omaha, NE
October 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
the breakfast was terrible, cold and no taste at all with very little selection. ended up going out to breakfast. Just as well make room price's cheaper and forget about doing breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, ID
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was the best part about our stay @ this hotel. They had: scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, muffins, bagels, toast, danishes, milk, juices, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. There was NO breakfast meat though like mentioned. We all enjoyed it!
The outside of this hotel could use a new paint job and some updating for sure! The carpet in the room was dirty.

This hotel has a good location close to fwy and other places and not far off of a main road. We never tried out the pool but it looked OK. There wasn't a lot of close parking which was annoying to haul our stuff across the parking lot but we made do. The breakfast was the best! The front desk staff was helpful and nice. They gave me a nice CA map that was helpful and appreciated. Newspapers are free at front desk at checkout. The fridge in the room was nice to have. The TV was a decent size. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the variety of breakfast food. Easy finding the location and easy parking. Stayed three nights and felt secure and comfortable.
Not really.

We have stayed at the Marriott before. The decor at the Marriott was newer but the basic services were about the same. We paid $--- less at Best Western and had free breakfasts!

Reviews of Best Western Palm Garden Inn
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Palm Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg