BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel

BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel

BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
7299 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 1427 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Saint Petersburg, FL
May 22, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
Proximity to Universal Studios. Free parking. Nice Pool, and great lobby.
The rooms are moist, at best. The whole building needs a new air system. Also, we were promised three rooms, each with a king or two queen beds, and one room was only a full bed. One room was ignored by the cleaning staff, as well
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Park, FL
May 21, 2016
10.0
Cool decor.. Suite with soacious bedroom and lounge with couch. Neat glass elecators. Complimentary happy hour AND breakfast with make your own omelet station.
Pool was TINY.. Max occupancy 15 people?? Very small outdoor area. Also there was a knock on our door at 930am and before we could get out of a chair to answer a key turned and housekeeping entered then immediately closed the door and apologized when they
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
May 20, 2016
5.0
Location to parks.
Only double bed rooms available. Room quality was just ok.
Couple
Danielle from Chicago, IL
May 20, 2016
Couple
8.0
Very close to Universal! There's a shuttle every hour but we chose to walk so we could go on our own schedule.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Orlando, FL
May 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great service
Showing a little wear but still a good option
Couple
Skeet from Kansas City, MO
May 11, 2016
Couple
5.0
My room was cleaned daily
I got locked out of my room every night and all the staff wanted to do was give me a free breakfast. I didn't appreciate the staffs minimal concern for my issue.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Orlando, FL
May 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Always a great experience in a great location. Stay quite often and will stay again!
Couple
Majid from Orlando, FL
May 8, 2016
Couple
7.0
Good
Na
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Groton, CT
May 4, 2016
Couple
7.0
The staff members were very friendly and helpful and the shuttle service to Universal Studios being complimentary was nice.
There was a general musty smell (maybe due to the Orlando humidity) and, although the free shuttle service was something we liked that the hotel offered, it wasn't the most reliable.
Solo Traveler
Shenika from Tampa, FL
May 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was in a great location. Nice staff.
My view could have been better! Fresher smell.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Orlando Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.