Hotels in Gulf Shores

Best Western On The Beach

Best Western On The Beach

Best Western On The Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
337 East Beach Boulevard
Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western On The Beach in Gulf Shores

# 5 of 14 hotels in Gulf Shores
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western On The Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western On The Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, MS
April 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
The room was not great. Seemed like it had seen many many hard miles. Would have been on if I was 21 and on spring break but was sub par for the price.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hueytown, AL
March 14, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Good location, convenient to just about anything.. Nice staff and the hotel restaurant was good..
The room had a water leak under the sink that finally drained into the floor on the second day.. The hotel did let us move rooms tho..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
January 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location. Great view on gulf side. Had pool and 2 hottubs. Room was good size
Its old and somewhat antiquated. No breakfast. They have a breakfast place at the hotel where you buy your breakfast.. It was pricy...

qua

Group Traveler
Barbara from Corinth, MS
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was excellent and the staff friendly.
The maid service was minimal. When the maid cleaned the room, she didn't clean the tub.

parking was a little difficult, but you couldn't ask for a better location on the beach. The mini kitchen was a great bonus - with a full sized refrigerator.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trussville, AL
December 19, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were phenomenal and I liked the little kitchenette. Also being right there on the beach was very nice.
I personally don't watch tv but the kids who were with me were not impressed with the cable selections.
Vondale from Montgomery, AL
December 3, 2013
10.0
I liked the beach and the location

I give the hotel a 10

Couple
Cathy from Clarksville, TN
November 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
Reasonably priced and right on the beach
Not good parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Clay City, KY
June 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The indoor and outdoor pool and the closeness of the beach.
no as clean as expected.
Group Traveler
Connie from Madison, AL
June 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was old, but met our needs. There was a mini kitchenette & refrigerator. The beds were wonderful. The A/C was OK for the temperature outside. The maid staff was not very considerate and started cleaning the room at 7 in the morning and banging.
There were people smoking at the pool and that was an issue. There was no one to help get rid of this situation.

Overall, for a quick stay at the beach I give it 8/10. It is right on the beach. There is plenty of parking. The location is very close to shopping, food, and entertainment. It would have preferred the elevators be cleaner. They smelled moldy.The front dest was great. We did not eat at the restaurant at the hotel, but it was packed each time we went by and smelled wonderful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Tupelo, MS
June 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Day staff was great. location was awesome. Beds were soft.Had 2 pools . On beach.Had a kitchenette(sink,stove top refrigarator,microwave). Balacony for each room.Good water pressure .good a/c. 2 queens size beds.
The night staff service was poor we have a room on outside building meeting we had to go out side to go to office. The room was dirty sheets and pillows had stains bed side light was busted no breakfast included door didn't lock well

I would say check room during day so it can be had led well.

Reviews of Best Western On The Beach
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western On The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg