Hotels in Miami

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1819 79Th Street Causeway
North Bay Village, FL 33141

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Chicago, IL
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
All the staff are great. The cleaning staff are fantastic. The reception staff are very kind and humorous.
The location is a bit goofy. There isn't much to do within a short walk of the hotel. But the busses come by all the time and they're really fast.

Keep up the staff morale! They're working really hard.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was within driving distance of several beach attractions.
The restaurant was closed, and appeared to have been for some time, which wasn't reflected in booking info. There was major construction going on at the hotel that caused the entire building to vibrated. There were no services within walking distance.

I wish had spent just a few dollars more and booked a room at the beach. It was a clean, adequate place to stay during my visit, but not enough bang for my buck.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
free parking. friendly staff. clean room. easy check in and check out.
no

great location. nothing too fancy. great price. clean room.

Solo Traveler
Stephane from Miami, FL
October 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
room and localisation
breakfast is not existing .. ridiculous and horrible

Ok for that price except breakfast

Solo Traveler
Michael from Okmulgee, OK
October 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
friendly staff and easy access to beaches
The locals spoke very highly of the lounge... but, due to an accident (the barge collapsed) the lounge was closed. Priceline indicated that this hotel was in the Bal Harbour district. It was not, but was in the Miami area.... a long shuttle from Ft laude

Great bay view. Very clean for a dated facility.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
the amenities in the room (e.g. refrigerator, microwave), the room's balcony and the view into the bay from the room. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Road noise, room was small, outdoor corridor.

Old hotel, rooms have been redone, but not up to a 3 star level.

Solo Traveler
Gary from Tampa, FL
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was great for my purposes.
The staff desk staff need to work on their customer service skills. Nothing drastic, just could use some improvement.

Overall, great experience, I will try to stay their the next time I'm in MIAO

Solo Traveler
Carlos from Chicago, IL
June 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
free parking plus free high speed internet.
there were many to name a few... Room was full of misquitos.Plus got bite at least five times with in a few hours.Shower towels were somewhat rough and small.key for door took to long to get into room.pillow cases looked old and warn.

First off staff was not very friendly,also required $100.00 deposit at check in.All my other hotels only required $20.00 or was nothing.Second for a hotel with 3 star rating there was no ESPN.For Miami there was a Very Big,Big game on the night of my hotel,was very disappointed with best western about this.Lastly there were many,many bugs inside room.got bit several times. I don't believe this best western deserves 3 star quality at all. I will Never ever stay here again. I would rather sleep in my car overnight then spend another night in this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Paul from Stamford, CT
June 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Large room. Comfortable bed. Nice breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again. Great location between Miami and Miami Beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Quick check-in/check-out. Room/bed very comfortable with nice amenities.

Reviews of Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 20 solo traveler reviews)
See all 118 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg