Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites in Miami

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1819 79Th Street Causeway
North Bay Village, FL 33141

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lee from Mableton, GA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I enjoyed being able to sit on the balcony in the mornings and having coffee while overlooking the bay
The hotel itself is old and dated. I couldn't get my luggage through the door like I do in all other hotels I stay at for business. I had to leave it in the hall and bring it in one at a time.There was an awful smell by the exit area to the parking lot

I think it would be a nice place to stay for vacation, but not to need to get work done. I could hardly ever access the WiFi. The restaurant next door is good, especially for happy hour $7 appetizers. Very nice deck to sit outside and enjoy the bay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Park, GA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to the water and a popular restaurant.
There wasn't anything wrong with the hotel. However, I'm not quite sure how this hotel was rated a 3 star. This is probably one of the more run down 3-star hotels I've stayed in...and I've stayed in a lot of hotels.

It was clean, price was average. Staff was friendly, no issues. I don't know the criteria for star ratings, but I wouldn't rate it a 3 star.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, NC
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
It was a motel feeling. Not that no restaurant etc. Not a 3 star hotel. Not even a hotel.
Business Traveler
Peggy from Jacksonville, FL
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
comfortable room; great breakfast spot with nice staff.
my hair dryer didn't work. My friend in the next room brought his over. That was very disappointing. For some reason I seem to be plagued by problems with hair dryers.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
- Nothing -
- Hotel booked 3 star, it didn't live upto 3 star rating,it should be just 1 star. - Ants in bathroom. - Water clogging in toilet and tub. - Complained 4 times in a span of couple of days to get problem solved. - It looked nicer in photos, but not cle
Business Traveler
Scott from Mashpee, MA
December 18, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
courtyard area and pool area overlooking harbour
proximity to 'not-so-nice' areas/establishments. breakfast was on the lower end of ALL the BW+ that I have stayed at. would have liked to seen shuckers opened, looked like great locale, but understood and knew going in the reason for not being open.

staff was wonderful, friendly

Business Traveler
David from Estero, FL
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It's close to the beach.
Air conditioner did not remove humidity from the air. Room very humid and sticky.

Not a 3 star. More like a 2.

Business Traveler
Nick from Neenah, WI
June 11, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The bar/restaurant
LOCATION. Each room faces the exterior, ie. MOTEL.

Spend the extra couple dollars to stay in a better area. You cannot walk from this hotel to anywhere without concern. As great as Shucker's Bar and Grill is, you can still go here without being a guest to the hotel. In a poor area, with little night security there is no comfort with your hotel door facing the world. To me, this is a motel and not deserving of a 3-star rating.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 2, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Staff
There were bugs in our room. There was a dumpter right outside our room full of bugs and garbage. They gave us bug spray to kill the bugs and wouldn't change out rooms until the next day. I had asthma from the bug spray.

The restaurant below was probably the best part.

Reviews of Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
(1 - 9 of 9 business traveler reviews)
See all 141 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg