Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites in Miami

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1819 79Th Street Causeway
North Bay Village, FL 33141

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 240 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Black River, NY
November 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room and staff were great! The location wasn't to bad
The breakfast wasn't very good not exactly what I would call breakfast
Couple
Robert from Boca Raton, FL
October 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was optimal, 10 min from the hospital. Basically facility was clean. At $--- per night, the met my perceived value
Bed was lumpy and I kept sliding toward the side. At times it felt like I was falling off.
Couple
Wanting from Beijing, China
October 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Pleasantly surprised!! Sometimes its hard to tell when reading reviews but I was satisfied with our stay. Its not the Ritz but it will do for a few nights - rooms were clean, staff was friendly, quiet neighborhood, no complaints.

Shucker's Restaurant & Bar is basically IN the hotel, great place to grab a burger & watch a game.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Golden Beach, FL
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was spacious and the beds comfortable
The bathrooms are really small. Only enough room for 1 person at a time to get in there
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bargersville, IN
October 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Including breakfast, wifi, parking, and have microwave, refrigerator in each room.
Need to pay extra for 3rd person even for the same room type for 2 person. Hotel staff is not as friendly as other 3-star hotel.

You may be asked to stay in a separate building, which is close but not good if you've loaded your luggages. Breakfast is ok.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Salem, OR
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The décor in room was nice. The beds were comfortable. The shower worked great.
Elevator slow and did not have ventilation.

There was a security officer visible on the premises which made me feel better about the outside corridors and rooms. The front desk was helpful and allowed an early check-in. The pool was small and crowded so I was not comfortable using it.

Couple
Dieter from Lohmar, Germany
September 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Kostenlose Parkplätze. Gutes Restaurant angrenzend. Hilfsbereites und motiviertes Personal
Eintöniges und einfaches Frühstück,
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Park, GA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Close to the water and a popular restaurant.
There wasn't anything wrong with the hotel. However, I'm not quite sure how this hotel was rated a 3 star. This is probably one of the more run down 3-star hotels I've stayed in...and I've stayed in a lot of hotels.

It was clean, price was average. Staff was friendly, no issues. I don't know the criteria for star ratings, but I wouldn't rate it a 3 star.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
(11 - 20 of 137 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg