Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites in Miami

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1819 79Th Street Causeway
North Bay Village, FL 33141

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Xiaonan from Dalian, China
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
staff not honest, the downstire have a bar so noise until midnight
Couple
Bernd from Iserlohn, Germany
November 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Restaurant nearby. Pool area .
Loud noises from the Street nearby. musty smell in the Rom Caused by the air condition.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was relatively central. Definitely not in the thick of Miami Beach but you could get there quickly.
The carpet in the room smelt like a wet dirty dog. The carpet felt moist as well. The hotel is right on the water, tile would be a better suit for the room due to the high air moisture.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverdale, GA
November 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was great....especially shuckers right behind the hotel. We enjoyed the free breakfast as well which consisted of fresh waffles, pastries, yogurt, sausages, eggs, etc. Overall decent stay
We did not enjoy staying on the bottom floor. The sliding doors would not open and the room got stuffy. Also the fan would come on automatically when you turned on the bathroom light which was loud and annoying.
Business Traveler
Lee from Mableton, GA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I enjoyed being able to sit on the balcony in the mornings and having coffee while overlooking the bay
The hotel itself is old and dated. I couldn't get my luggage through the door like I do in all other hotels I stay at for business. I had to leave it in the hall and bring it in one at a time.There was an awful smell by the exit area to the parking lot

I think it would be a nice place to stay for vacation, but not to need to get work done. I could hardly ever access the WiFi. The restaurant next door is good, especially for happy hour $7 appetizers. Very nice deck to sit outside and enjoy the bay.

Couple
Joan from Danville, IL
November 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was great not to pay to park, parking is very expensive when you get in the southern Florida region. Also breakfast had more to offer than I expected.
Couple
David from Lawrenceville, GA
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
View
Shower water not consistent..front desk girl not friendly or mannerful
Couple
Thomas from Black River, NY
November 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room and staff were great! The location wasn't to bad
The breakfast wasn't very good not exactly what I would call breakfast
Couple
Robert from Boca Raton, FL
October 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was optimal, 10 min from the hospital. Basically facility was clean. At $--- per night, the met my perceived value
Bed was lumpy and I kept sliding toward the side. At times it felt like I was falling off.
Couple
Wanting from Beijing, China
October 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 141 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western On The Bay Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg