Best Western Of Lake George

Best Western Of Lake George in Lake George

Best Western Of Lake George

Best Western Of Lake George Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2452 State Route 9N
Lake George, NY 12845
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Of Lake George in Lake George

# 6 of 58 hotels in Lake George
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Of Lake George
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Of Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Of Lake George

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from East Canaan, CT
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is convenient off the highway, close to activities, but above all, we love the pool, hot tub, comfy rooms, continental breakfast with must have waffles and the wonderful, friendly, patient, accommodating staff! They are all just great!
Nothing, no complaints!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Falls, NJ
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and always had good suggestions of things to do during the off season
If I had to say one negative it was that the hottub wasnt very hot, but it was still clean and working

Everyone was friendly, the room was very clean and everything was in working condition.

Couple
Michael from Ballston Lake, NY
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NH
September 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff.
Weird smell throughout the building. Not terribly clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rahul from New York, NY
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northborough, MA
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I did like the morning shift desk manager as he and he co-worker seemed pleasant to deal with/check out.
The building needs an update - there was some mold on the bathroom ceilings as well paInt peeling, I did find it a little pricey for a room not on the main drag of Lake George. Breakfast was not comparable to other chains I usually stay at.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denville, NJ
September 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Towanda, PA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenient to restaurants and Lake George Village as well as outlets, easy on/off hwy. Breakfast was great, staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and dinner suggestions. Plenty of parking. Nice to have both outdoor pool and indoor pool.
Air conditioner unit outside of hotel sounded like a diesel truck when it kicked on, but we got used to it. Was not on lake, could not see fireworks from hotel, but staff suggested nearby location to view them.

Was within walking distance to miniature golf and souvenir shop.

Senior Travelers
Harry from Patterson, NY
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Overall the hotel was clean and efficient. The breakfast was well presented.
Right off the Northway and when at the outdoor pool traffic was a bit loud.
Couple
Jamie from Chicopee, MA
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was in a great location, set away from the hustle and bustle but close enough that it wasnt inconvenient. The hotel was clean and ready for check in, the pool was very nice and well kept, and the staff was courteous and helpful.
The ONLY thing that I can say I didnt like was the mattress, it was a little too soft for my liking.

Great place to stay if you are looking to save some money, but still clean and well kept. Great value.

Reviews of Best Western Of Lake George
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Of Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg