Best Western Of Hartland

Best Western Of Hartland in Hartland

Best Western Of Hartland

Best Western Of Hartland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
10087 M-59
Hartland, MI 48353

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Of Hartland in Hartland

# 1 of 1 hotels in Hartland
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Of Hartland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Of Hartland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Of Hartland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sweeney from West Mifflin, PA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We booked 2 rooms but the hotel was told that I only wanted one room and the hotel was sold out! The owner, Brandon, was willing to put us up in a better hotel and pay the difference between what he was charging and the other hotel was charging.
It required a little driving to get to nearby

Very clean, fantastic free breakfast with fresh eggs, sausage, waffles ect...!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious.
Even though the room was a non-smoking room, it had a stale cigarette odor upon our arrival.
Couple
Casey from Lee'S Summit, MO
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very clean and private.
The tap water smells funky. That's not the hotel's fault, but it does.

Great place to stay. Easy highway access, centrally located to a variety of towns. Economical and clean, clean, clean.

Couple
Amy from Anderson, IN
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
proximity to where we wanted to be
we asked to change rooms as the people upstairs were louder than we wanted - and this couldn't be arranged

It is an established hotel which we have used before. They have upgraded since our last stay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livonia, MI
February 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Beavercreek, OH
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn, MI
December 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It's proximity to US 23 and gas stations
Unable to tell from Priceline that this was not a true hotel. Door to room opened to outside, which I dislike for safety reasons. Much snow and ice and all amenities were in a separate building. Not a non-smoking hotel.

I never purposely book a room at a motel such as this one where the door to the room opens directly to the outside and all amenities...check-in lobby, business center, breakfast room, pool, laundry and vending machines are in a separate building. None of this was listed on Priceline. I could have booked another hotel for just $3 more on Priceline that was a true hotel, where door opens into enclosed hotel hallway and where all amenities were located in the same bilding. I prefer to stay at a non-smoking hotel, not just a hotel with designated non-smoking rooms, as someone has ALWAYS smoked in the non-smoking room, leaving the smell of stale cigaratte smoke behind. Also, in this hotel I was unable to take a shower without setting off the fire alarm. I received a call from the lobby when this happened asking if I was smoking in the room. Annoying! Please Priceline, provide more information about every hotel. I give you a lot of business. There is no need to be so secretive. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, MI
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and happy to help with my requests. The lobby was clean and inviting.
The one way road in the front entry/exit. It is unavoidable but annoying. But other than that is was a nice visit and I will definately return in the future.

Hotel was clean, well lit, and I felt safe. This is important for a woman staying alone. It is off the main road enough to be quiet, and close enough to everything to be convenient. I had a couple special requests, and the were fulfilled with a smile.

Business Traveler
Rita from Normal, IL
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Everyone was very friendly. Recommend it to everyone.
Couple
Paul from Toledo, OH
October 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
This place was very roomy with nice furnishings--nice towels and fridge and micro which we did not use.Close to highway, we did not know about breakfast so can't say. Comfort would be a 9 but the faint smoke smell made it an 7+. Great if it doesn't bother
Yes , the climbing of the stairs ! The steps had a weird slant so you had to step sideways or trip over yourself ! The location was by the highway but once inside I did not notice the noise. There was a faint smoke smell in all three rooms we tried ! NOt

This place was very roomy with nice furnishings--nice towels and fridge and micro which we did not use.Close to highway, we did not know about breakfast so can't say. Comfort would be a 9 but the faint smoke smell made it an 7+. Great if it doesn't bother the climbing of the stairs ! The steps had a weird slant so you had to step sideways or trip over yourself ! The location was by the highway but once inside I did not notice the noise. There was a smoke smell in all three rooms we tried ! I do not want to stay again for that reason alone ! ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Of Hartland
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Of Hartland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



dg