Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center in Alexandria

Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2720 North Macarthur Drive
Alexandria, LA 71303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center in Alexandria

# 8 of 21 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tony from Patterson, LA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Was charged at the time for hotel even though we had already paid for hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Kenilworth, UT
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff. The rooms were nice and clean. We will stay here again.
Group Traveler
David from Shreveport, LA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Breskfast
Front desk and staff, the way breakfast was beening served

They are not being honest about room availablity, they lied to deveral people in our party , we had a total of 6 rooms, the staff is a joke

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Patterson, LA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I was hesitant about reserving this room because of negative reviews. But when we arrived, we were shocked. Everything looked exactly like the pictures on the internet. perfect. That is, perfect until we lied down.
That is when the dream was over! The mattress was HORRIBLE!! It was the worst nights sleep we have ever had! It was like lying on a pillow topped wooden box! What a disappointment! None of us slept, we tossed and turned all night! It was misery!

Beautiful to look at, pool was nice, breakfast was great and the seafood restaurant next door was lovely! Would love to go back, if and only if they would invest in better mattresses!

Solo Traveler
Elyse from Weatherford, TX
February 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Offered free breakfast
Didn't use the free breakfast because I wanted to leave as soon as I got up. The room was clean but looked old. Paint peeling off front door. Motel rooms, not a hotel. Didn't feel safe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, LA
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was very friendly
the hot tub did not work and there was a couple fighting and cussing at the pool area and yelling from room to room. People smoking in the pool and telling my kids not to splash otherwise their cigarette would get wet!Dogs using bathroom around pool area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunset, LA
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
atrium room was nice we were able to walk out of our room and straight to the indoor pool and hot tub
they have old TV's and reception was horrible so trying to watch a movie was not enjoyable

roads are confusing to get to and from hotel lots of cross overs but in safe place and great stay for the price only problem we had was the tv reception was horrible and only a few channels played correctly! nice indoor pool and hotel! breakfast is nice and hot some things are made to order!

Stuart from Lafayette, LA
April 22, 2013
9.0
Liked breakfast. Wished website had better presentation of amenities. Would also like to have more info on available discounts
Bed could have been firmer.
Senior Travelers
Jan from Plano, TX
April 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Friendly staff, great breakfast
The room could have been cleaner. Especially the bathroom

For the price it was well worth the stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, OH
March 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Two things. First - the staff. Especially the breakfast cook. Everyone there was very friendly and accommodating. Second, the public area which consisted of pool/hot tub and breakfast tables you could sit at throughout the day/night. VERY nice.
We were on the first floor and the cleaning crew gets started VERY early - rattling over the tiles outside our door around 6:30 every morning. Either start later or sound proof better. Second floor would have been better for us.

This is an excellent hotel at an excellent price. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub area, the rooms are very nice and kept clean. The staff is great - very accommodating and knowledgeable about their own hotel and the area the hotel is in. TONS of restaurants around. I wouldn't say there are a lot of things to do - especially for families with smaller children. The hot breakfast is exceptional. It has easy access to both Alexandria and Pineville. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg