BEST WESTERN Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

BEST WESTERN Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

BEST WESTERN Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2720 North Macarthur Drive
Alexandria, LA 71303

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center in Alexandria

# 7 of 20 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Dallas, TX
May 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location. Room was nice, but nothing special for the price. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and professional.
Some high school athletes were staying there and they roused about until around 11pm. Hotel should've known the potential for such and patrolled the wing to insure quite - didn't do so.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marissa from Natchez, MS
May 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The atrium was a different experience but we could hear the guests out there when we were trying to sleep.
The breakfast was not good at all! We could not even eat it. The atrium needs updated. Seems very outdayed. Guests are allowed to hang out there at night and we could hear them.
Couple
Lauren from Killeen, TX
May 15, 2016
Couple
9.0
breakfast was great, bed very comfortable
noisy truck in the parking lot at midnight
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Natchez, MS
March 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location and staff
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ragley, LA
March 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The indoor pool and courtyard area are great: the reason we booked here!
The pool was closed one day we were there.
Roselyn from Houston, TX
March 8, 2016
7.0
My room had no fridge or microwave and payed same price as rooms with those items. I feel cheated.
Keith from Shreveport, LA
November 2, 2015
9.0
rooms were clean, roomy and pleasantly decorated. Will stay there again for sure.
Business Traveler
Tracy from Marrero, LA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
I was humiliated by another guest and the hotel did absolutely nothing
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Crosby, TX
July 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Clean, roomy, attractive.
Did not get what I reserved and original room location was impossible.

I was supposed to have a smoking room with 2 queens. When we arrive all they had was a room which I guess was for conferences or something. It was way in the back and like a nightmare maze to find the room. The room had one king. I called and they said they could move us to a non-smoking with 2 queens and they gave us the room number. Again in this horrendous maze. We went to get the key to the new room and they had found another room, downstairs, close to the front. We are almost 70 and traveling with two small dogs so this room was much appreciated. It was non-smoking but it appeared they did what they could to accommodate us. They were very nice. Just the same; there are multiple similar motels available and when I confirm a reservation with specific requirements I expect to get what was confirmed and what I paid for. The hassle of the distance and all the walking was very hard on us. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jody from Almyra, AR
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
the suites are in the back they had blanket trash and towels in our hallway until night time. Worst hotel experience ever will not stay there again first experience at best western will not got back. Was not work cheap rate much less what I paid
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.