Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2720 North Macarthur Drive
Alexandria, LA 71303

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center in Alexandria

# 9 of 21 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Tracy from Marrero, LA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
I was humiliated by another guest and the hotel did absolutely nothing
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Crosby, TX
July 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Clean, roomy, attractive.
Did not get what I reserved and original room location was impossible.

I was supposed to have a smoking room with 2 queens. When we arrive all they had was a room which I guess was for conferences or something. It was way in the back and like a nightmare maze to find the room. The room had one king. I called and they said they could move us to a non-smoking with 2 queens and they gave us the room number. Again in this horrendous maze. We went to get the key to the new room and they had found another room, downstairs, close to the front. We are almost 70 and traveling with two small dogs so this room was much appreciated. It was non-smoking but it appeared they did what they could to accommodate us. They were very nice. Just the same; there are multiple similar motels available and when I confirm a reservation with specific requirements I expect to get what was confirmed and what I paid for. The hassle of the distance and all the walking was very hard on us. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jody from Almyra, AR
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
the suites are in the back they had blanket trash and towels in our hallway until night time. Worst hotel experience ever will not stay there again first experience at best western will not got back. Was not work cheap rate much less what I paid
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kellye from Kenner, LA
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Indoor pool
Ice machine close to room was broken with no sign
Group Traveler
Tracy from Marrero, LA
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The Staff was extremely friendly, and made me feel welcome. I'm looking forward to my visit in July
Nothing
Couple
Clarence from Kemah, TX
December 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
large room. bed firmness good, tv ok. location good
no shower curtain, little hot water, no extra blankets, bottom sheet and mattress pad wouldnt stay on bed. slept on marttress. didn't replace coffee or bath items.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tony from Patterson, LA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Was charged at the time for hotel even though we had already paid for hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Kenilworth, UT
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff. The rooms were nice and clean. We will stay here again.
Group Traveler
David from Shreveport, LA
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Breskfast
Front desk and staff, the way breakfast was beening served

They are not being honest about room availablity, they lied to deveral people in our party , we had a total of 6 rooms, the staff is a joke

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Patterson, LA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I was hesitant about reserving this room because of negative reviews. But when we arrived, we were shocked. Everything looked exactly like the pictures on the internet. perfect. That is, perfect until we lied down.
That is when the dream was over! The mattress was HORRIBLE!! It was the worst nights sleep we have ever had! It was like lying on a pillow topped wooden box! What a disappointment! None of us slept, we tossed and turned all night! It was misery!

Beautiful to look at, pool was nice, breakfast was great and the seafood restaurant next door was lovely! Would love to go back, if and only if they would invest in better mattresses!

Reviews of Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.