Hotels in Alexandria

Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2720 North Macarthur Drive
Alexandria, LA 71303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center in Alexandria

# 5 of 21 hotels in Alexandria
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Elyse from Weatherford, TX
February 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Offered free breakfast
Didn't use the free breakfast because I wanted to leave as soon as I got up. The room was clean but looked old. Paint peeling off front door. Motel rooms, not a hotel. Didn't feel safe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, LA
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was very friendly
the hot tub did not work and there was a couple fighting and cussing at the pool area and yelling from room to room. People smoking in the pool and telling my kids not to splash otherwise their cigarette would get wet!Dogs using bathroom around pool area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunset, LA
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
atrium room was nice we were able to walk out of our room and straight to the indoor pool and hot tub
they have old TV's and reception was horrible so trying to watch a movie was not enjoyable

roads are confusing to get to and from hotel lots of cross overs but in safe place and great stay for the price only problem we had was the tv reception was horrible and only a few channels played correctly! nice indoor pool and hotel! breakfast is nice and hot some things are made to order!

Stuart from Lafayette, LA
April 22, 2013
9.0
Liked breakfast. Wished website had better presentation of amenities. Would also like to have more info on available discounts
Bed could have been firmer.
Senior Travelers
Jan from Plano, TX
April 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Friendly staff, great breakfast
The room could have been cleaner. Especially the bathroom

For the price it was well worth the stay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, OH
March 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Two things. First - the staff. Especially the breakfast cook. Everyone there was very friendly and accommodating. Second, the public area which consisted of pool/hot tub and breakfast tables you could sit at throughout the day/night. VERY nice.
We were on the first floor and the cleaning crew gets started VERY early - rattling over the tiles outside our door around 6:30 every morning. Either start later or sound proof better. Second floor would have been better for us.

This is an excellent hotel at an excellent price. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub area, the rooms are very nice and kept clean. The staff is great - very accommodating and knowledgeable about their own hotel and the area the hotel is in. TONS of restaurants around. I wouldn't say there are a lot of things to do - especially for families with smaller children. The hot breakfast is exceptional. It has easy access to both Alexandria and Pineville. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colfax, LA
December 31, 2012
Couple
1.0
In door pool
The breakfast and the heater didnt work in my room. Ice machine did not work,hot tub was not clean
Family Traveling with Teens
Eddie from West Monroe, LA
October 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was a great hotel for the price. Highly recommend!
Could use an update, but that's a minor thing.

Great older hotel with a wonderfully fair price. The breakfast was great beside the indoor pool. Loved it!

Senior Travelers
Mary Lou from Carencro, LA
July 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The lobby was updated, the breakfast was great, and the employees were very cordial and helpful.
The sofa bed mattress was older, the carpet not too clean, and the refrigerator was not that great..

I've stayed here because it is convenient to the location for my trip. The breakfast area was very nice, as was the cook. My room was OK. The refrigerator door would drag on the floor when being opened and closed. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed was comfortable. It seems the price I got on Priceline was not much different than the actual hotel rate.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Shreveport, LA
July 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Spacious hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, convenient to other places.
Cigarette ashes in the stairwell.

A comfortable place to stay. Great breakfast included with the room. Nice indoor pool and dining area. It's an older hotel because I've stayed there many years ago, but it has been kept up nicely.

Reviews of Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg