Best Western Oceanside Inn

Best Western Oceanside Inn in Oceanside

Best Western Oceanside Inn

Best Western Oceanside Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1680 Oceanside Boulevard
Oceanside, CA 92054
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Oceanside Inn in Oceanside

# 7 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 181 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Oceanside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Oceanside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chengdu, China
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jodee from Snohomish, WA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
it was easy to get in and out of the hotel. the rooms were clean and we could get any additional towels, etc from the maid service The breakfast was poor.
It was too far from the beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joon from Arcadia, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free WiFi, the pool for the kids, best free "hot" breakfast, comfortable beds
The t.v. didn't work but they fixed it right away. Not enough towels in the room so we kept asking for more which they provided. Queen needs would have been nice.

Good staff and nice affordable hotel for short family vacations.

Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
August 16, 2014
4.0
My bathroom smelled of mold. The hotel also has an odd physical room key and you are required to sign an agreement to pay them $10 if the key is not returned to them. It looks like a way to generate revenue to me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Martine from Orangevale, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and cleanliness. The full breakfast was nice too.
We had an issue with only getting 1 King in a room that we thought we had 2 Queens, sold out and no rollaways. 3 Teenage boys in a 1 bed room was not super comfy, one got the floor.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Price.
It's a little removed from the beach, hardly a mile, but that's the only negative.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean room, comfortable beds, proximity to I-5 freeway.
Needs better signage for entry driveway which is an immediate right turn after turning onto Oceanside Blvd from southbound I-5 exit. We missed it. Would be easier and SAFER entry into your parking lot if address were changed to VINE STREET.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland, AR
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The breakfast was very organized and restocked with fresh items.
The amount of foot traffic through the halls at all hours of the night with constant door slamming and the children screaming all night 3 doors down. The curtains didn't close all the way, the light outside our room was extremely bright all night.

A women walked her screaming baby up and down the hall at 2:15am to calm it down and when I called the front desk they said they would handle it but the child was still screaming outside my door 25 minutes later.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
AC unit work fine
Rating was too high for the price

Needs improvement in cleaning the pool

Reviews of Best Western Oceanside Inn
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Oceanside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg