Hotels in Miami

Best Western Oceanfront Resort

Best Western Oceanfront Resort

Best Western Oceanfront Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
9365 Collins Avenue
Bal Harbour, FL 33154
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Oceanfront Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Oceanfront Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Oceanfront Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Geneva, IL
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wow when we went it we found ancient living room and full kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, and silverware. A dinning area, a separate bedroom. We could see the beach from our front door and umbrellas were provided and a free baby crib.
The TVs. Weren't flat screens but hey we didn't come to Miami to watch TV

Great location great price it was a full apartment with everything one would need. We will come back again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Rheinstetten, Germany
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
at beach
breakfast room

older hotel but rooms were good. Friendly staff. Good location directly at the beach. Parking costs extra :-(.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Louisville, KY
May 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
rooms were adequate and I did like the location. Staff went above and beyond the call of duty
Yes, I had to pay extra to park my car.
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Winter Park, FL
May 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
It was misrepresented, ocean was quite a walk from hotel. The carpet and sofa were damp. The bedroom was hot.

The staff would not allow me to cancel and were not co-operative all. My niece even contacted Best Western and they offered $15.00 refund and said they could not do anything because Priceline booked the room. We were told to contact pricelin. Priceline was not helpful at all. This is my first and last time to use Priceline.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
May 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
great proximity to the beach
parking costs extra. a lot extra.

beach proximity is great. you can walk to several bars, bistros, shopping, grocery store, etc. the room was clean, as where the public areas. check ahead of time for the price of parking per day. it was very high during my stay, and there was no guaranteed spot.

James from Elk River, MN
April 6, 2013
10.0
Great staff. Great Room. These units are like having your own apartment. It is a resort and not a motel. You can spend a full day without leaving. Soak in one of the two pools. Have a great breakfast which is inuded at no extra charge.
The Internet was a bit slow

The ocean with a great beach is right out the door. This is prime ocean front property. Loved it.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Leawood, KS
March 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room looked somewhat dated and worn, needing paint in places. The suite arrangement with stove, refrig, and microwave was great and the ability to walk directly to the beach and see the gorgeous ocean and Miami and Ft. Lauderdale skylines unbeatable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
January 13, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and size of the room
the internet connection was lame and most of the time it simply didn't work
Solo Traveler
Manzi from Davenport, FL
October 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
good location right on the beach ,
rude front desk female stuff

one of the female stuff at front desk was rude and not friendly , I think she hates her job, she hates to check in people day in and day out. she needs a vacation.

Couple
Deborah from North Port, FL
October 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was literally an apartment! Tons of space with every amenity you could ask for. Awesome!
The front desk clerk was not very friendly and she ignored us for quite awhile.

We were pleasantly surprised to walk into a living room instead of just a hotel room. There was a separate kitchen with dining area and very large bedroom with a large bathroom. The whole place was very spacious and we were right on the ocean. Very nice!

Reviews of Best Western Oceanfront Resort
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Oceanfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg