Best Western Ocean Reef Suites

Best Western Ocean Reef Suites in Kill Devil Hills

Best Western Ocean Reef Suites

Best Western Ocean Reef Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
107 Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Ocean Reef Suites in Kill Devil Hills

# 5 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Ocean Reef Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Paige from Midlothian, VA
June 10, 2014
10.0
The room was well appointed, spacoise and the suite was perfect.
We were told by the night check in staff we could use the pool and public spaces on Sunday after we checked out at 11, but the day staff did not want to honor this. We were begrudgingly given tip 4 pm to use the pool and other things.

Overall it was awesome. Just renovated 4th floor and the view was great even from the pool view room. Great bed...so comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Gregory from Mechanicsville, VA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
layout of the rooms and location
everything was great

hotel is very well kept. its in great condition considering its probably 25yrs old & on the oceanfront.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monkton, MD
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
room size,layout and view. All staff was very professional and polite. Located central to Oregon Inlet Fishing Center and local restaurants and family activities.
Parking lot layout provented easy parking and exiting with larger vehicles. Ice machine on my floor did not work. Small lights and kitchen utensils either did not work or were missing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ware Neck, VA
February 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Off season, so no crowds.

Fitness room, not fancy, but met my humble needs. Breakfast was excellent, good variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Trail, NC
January 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were nice with TVs in living area and bedroom. The private balcony allowed for a peaceful view of the beach. The Breakfast area above the lobby gave a great view of the Wright monument.
The weekend daytime lobby person was a bit less than motivated to help and virtually expressionless mannerism.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Hertford, NC
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chris from Harrisonburg, VA
January 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean and very central location to the wedding expo. Nice size TVS and nice staff upon arrival and exit
The kitchenette and the bathroom could use some updating. Broken elevator and the walls were somewhat thin

Good place to stay for the wedding expo. A pull out bed in the living room was nice and the front desk attendent was nice enough to print out our tickets to the wedding expo.

Couple
Darrell from Southern Pines, NC
January 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
very easy to find and a very nice staff
none

right on the ocean and a large clean room with a view

Business Traveler
Fred from Virginia Beach, VA
January 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was great, breakfast was good.
Rooms were comfortable, a little stale and musty but comfortable..The shower was a little colder then I like, I could not get that much hot water to take the shower very long, but over all nice stay
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Birch Run, MI
November 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The continental breakfast was exceptional. The view was awesome, room was large, spacious and clean. Decor outdated but, who cares!
Reviews of Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ocean Reef Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg