Best Western Norwalk

Best Western Norwalk in Norwalk

Best Western Norwalk

Best Western Norwalk Image
2 and 1/2 Star
351 Milan Avenue
Norwalk, OH 44857
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Norwalk in Norwalk

Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Norwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Norwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Erie, Canada
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
They offered 2 queen size beds rather than dbls. The front desk person Heather was awesome! They had a hot tub and pool and breakfast was decent.
The elevator wasn't working....not that big a deal. The hotel smelled like smoke although our room wasn't too bad. Hot tub wasn't hot. When I checked in I was booked into a room with a king bed rather than the 2 queens I selected when I reserved room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chciago, IL
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The manager was polite and helpful at check-in.
The hallways were a bit dark and dated. And (not a fault of the hotel) there is simply no great food options nearby. they recommended something 10 miles away in Sandusky, but after driving for 8 hours, that option seemed unappealing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Clarksburg, WV
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast wasn't too bad. The pool and hot tub were nice. There were plenty of stores and restaurants near by. It is located close to Cedar Point.
The room could have been a bit bigger. The bathroom was really small.

Was also located close to the beaches of Lake Erie and lots of other fun family attractions.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brett from Hughesville, PA
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Remodeled with new beds that are way better than bad ones but not as good as home. Clean with a fridge and microwave. Pool and hot tube was not crowded. Clean and friendly workers.
Hot tube needs to be warmer.Room needs a few final touches to make it safe for kids. Fridge slides out of shelf when pulling on handle. Air temp.censer need replaced. Finnish elevator remodel so we can use it. Add door stopper so wall does not get smashed

Next to movies and good pizza.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Jenison, MI
March 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The rooms are beautifully redecorated!
Whatever we did not like will probably be changed when the renovating is over.
Group Traveler
Anna from Warren, OH
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
We got 2 rooms by the time we got there it was 3a.m so we was beyond tired. and then come to find out our heat in the room ain't work called to the front desk talked to somebody nothing that she could do it was just a cold miserable night
I wrote in the wrong part.
John from Suttons Bay, MI
March 11, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Victor, NY
February 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

Hotel area is under renovation which is acceptable, it great they are renovating. I booked the hotel based upon fitness center, Wi-Fi, and breakfast. The fitness center was down in the renovation (not hotel issue Priceline in my opinion and that was major for me)Wi-Fi didn't work had to use my Jet-Pack and breakfast was lame at best. Staff person was very friendly and helpful but there was no one at the reception desk when I arrived and actual finished a cup of coffee in the lobby waiting after a 6 hour drive. My opinion there need to be some way to insure what is listed in the hotel you select and PAY for is actually there. There was an additional charge separated at the Priceline site for $3(??) that was to be charged at the hotel, I inquired about it they said there was none waiting to look at my credit card. Actual location is out of the way and not a lot of decent food choices around. Room didn't have a lot of plugs without moving tables, night stands etc. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joslyn from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Norwalk
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Norwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg