BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1525 South Ocean Blvd
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach

# 2 of 85 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
December 1, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charlene from Winder, GA
November 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Price. cleanliness, free real breakfast,kind staff, great bed.
I did not have any problems. I have worked in hotel bis for several years it was good there.
Couple
Sandra from Locust Grove, VA
October 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Ocean front.
Large roach in one of the rooms we had.
Group Traveler
Amber from Bessemer City, NC
October 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was wonderful! It was quiet and beautiful!
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tega Cay, SC
October 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff are so friendly, helpful, and professional!
Carts need to be upgraded and should be size appropriate for elevators and narrow passages.

Our second visit, we will return next year!

Jacqueline from Lincolnton, NC
September 10, 2015
1.0
The reviews were so horrible about this motel that you advertised as 2 1/2 stars that I refused to stay there. Reviews had to do with the motel being a health risk.. Horrible stench in rooms and bedbugs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
September 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Standing water in driveway. .. after mild rain up to 6 to 12 inches with little to no drainage from outdated motel. .not even meeting one star level. Parking over 1/2 mile away as standard....which better than being in the drainage nightmare!
Motel was falsely advertising availability. My unit was three buildings away from main building in renovated my and pop building. Advertised ocean view balcony. No. Open blinds to other buildings. Joint porch for all walking and other motel viewers.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayonne, NJ
September 2, 2015
10.0
a very friendly and accommodating staff. I called in advance and asked to get a big room on the top floor of the tower buolding, and that was what I really got. I am happy to be there for the second year in a row.
Couple
Joann from Doylestown, OH
August 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was very nice. Office staff tried to accomodate with issues. Rooms were clean location good.
We changed rooms because of noise on ground level and no view to ocean.Parking was an issue hard to find places to park. Very little parking close to hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkview, WV
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything, great hotel, staff and location.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.