Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach

Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1525 South Ocean Blvd
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach

# 2 of 34 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 210 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from North Chesterfield, VA
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and convenience to places of interest. Availability of breakfast.
Breakfast was too small for the number of people that were using the area.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
December 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Ocean view and patio. Next time I will get request the 2nd floor for a nicer view. Bed was comfy.
The bathroom shower. Dead bug on shower floor. Need larger shelves in bathroom for toiletries.

I hated having to park down the street after dark and walk to my room, especially being a woman alone on this trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Stanton, PA
November 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was ocean front. Older hotel but clean.
This hotel needs to be updated.
Elliott from Virginia Beach, VA
October 28, 2014
9.0
Is in a quiet location overlooking the beach and serves a very nice hot breakfast in the morning.

You can get the tower building that I had where the rooms overlook the beach and you get a private balcony. Or, you get the annex building which has no view of the beach unless you are on the end unit and that is a view from the window as there are no balconies. When I booked the room, I did not know which building I was going to get until I checked in.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Severna Park, MD
October 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff especially good particularly Sherri and the Manager. They did everything they could to help me when some issues arose and were very friendly and helpful.
Both rooms I had smelled like smoke. The first one had a strong smell of cigars. They made a strong effort to try and clean it. I couldn't be moved the first night because they were full - but the follow on days they moved me to an upgraded room.

Right on the beach, older facilities and well used beach place. That is hard on rooms in general. Had some smoke smell and the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well - hairs and such.

Senior Travelers
Nancy from Lake Wylie, SC
October 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Berryville, VA
October 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Cartersville, GA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The beach was very nice. The sand was soft and the water was shallow for 50 feet from the shore. Closer to Myrtle Beach the beach sand is more coarse and the water drops off right away, which can scare kids. The pools & breakfast were also very nice.
No complaints from this family of 5.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
October 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was ocean front.
The room was a handicapped room and wasn't equipped as the efficiency rooms were advertised.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg