Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach

Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1525 South Ocean Blvd
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach

# 2 of 36 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Charles from Huntersville, NC
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Conveniient location. Room was much nicer than the room I stayed in there 2 years ago. Mini fridge and microwave was a nice surprise.
Everything was fine in my room. Parking was a little inconvenient at times, but bearable.

This hotel is an older hotel that apparently has purchased nearby hotels/properties to accommodate guests, I stayed in the North annex which had 3 properties between the annex building and the main building. It was slightly inconvenient to get to the pool, lobby, breakfast, etc.. But it was much nicer than the room I had previously in the taller building.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincolnton, NC
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very clean!!! The linens were as well. Very pleased overall :)
I thought we would have a view of the ocean from the room

We were very impressed by the room cleanliness and the warm service at the front desk. The linens were clean and comfortable, and the staff was more than helpfull. Thanks

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johns Island, SC
August 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Randleman, NC
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Danny from Broken Bow, OK
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Access to the beach.
Breakfast was horrible.....juice maker was out.

Overall is was a very nice place..enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Brittany from Plymouth, PA
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect! Right on the beach! Can't get much better than that! Also the complimentary breakfast was lovely!
The balcony doors were hard to open and shut and I assume they were for other people staying there cause I could constantly hear them opening and closing them and it sounded like they were being slammed. It got quite annoying.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Syed from Stafford, VA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Access to beach , BF and comfortable beds.
Roach in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Oli from Queens Village, NY
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Right in front of the beach.
The breakfast was soso.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, CT
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The best part was you walk right out to the beach. You. Could also see the ocean from your balcony.
The free wifi didn't work in the rooms and hardly worked around the area. I didn't realize when we book the room that the free breakfast was in their other building two buildings down. There was parking but not always close to your room.

The room was sufficient for our needs. The shower worked kinda weird, the tub faucet never shut off so the water pooled underneath you as you showered. The staffed did a great job cleaning the room everyday. The staff for the breakfast were quick to replace items that ran out and were courteous. The front desk staff was nice to.

Group Traveler
Mary Lou from Scott Township, PA
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg