Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1525 South Ocean Blvd
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach

# 2 of 34 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 261 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from Knoxville, TN
July 28, 2015
good question
Couple
Lakendra from Baltimore, MD
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everything was wonderful especially the views
The proximity to restaurants n shopping
Couple
Brenton from Akron, OH
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
The room smelt like dog.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St.Louisville, OH
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carl from Winchester, VA
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Loved being right on the ocean. Rooms "felt" very clean.
Parking, rooms were much smaller than appeared online. Also the "lazy river" advertised was ridiculously small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easley, SC
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was excellent
The bed was broken and had to be moved. The hotel provided an upgrade which was very nice.

I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, IL
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Ocean Accessibility, Room layout, breakfast choices, 98% of the staff was super accommodating and nice
We had issues with the room not being clean and when I reported it to the front desk things were handled poorly all the way around. The cleaning lady that was in charge lied to the front desk about my issues. I will be complaining to best western directly
Family Traveling with Teens
Cindy from Knoxville, TN
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very clean and friendly staff.
The walk down to the beach could have been trimmed better. Plant growth
Couple
Inna from Charlotte, NC
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful helpful caring staff
None

I have stayed in an ocean front room in the building where breakfast is. My room was on the first level, but I still could see some ocean, which was great. This hotel has 3 buildings. If you love ocean front and balcony, I would not recommend staying at Annex building because it offers rooms with side view only and no balcony. Overall, I was very happy with hotel: clean white sheets, clean towels, comfy bed, free breakfast, as well as free coffee and tea station available all day long. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Spencerville, IN
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very helpful with questions and to help us with whatever we needed. Rooms had a wonderful view of the ocean and was very enjoyable.
Pool was small but kids enjoyed it. Parking was lacking.
Reviews of Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.