BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1525 South Ocean Blvd
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach

# 3 of 85 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 301 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rebecca from Walnutport, PA
July 23, 2016
Couple
9.0
The view was awesome from our room.
I didn't complain about this, however, the mattress was lumpy and hard.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Capron, VA
July 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Mainly its proximity to not only the beaches, but Rt 17 Kings Highway, where basically everything is availible...resturants and shopping.
If you stay out late you have to fight to get a parking space close to the room. But to their credit there was auxilary parking directly across the street, and they gave you decals to display in the window.
Terry from Midway, AL
July 19, 2016
3.0
Location was great house keeper was friendly receptionist had an attitud
Parking was terrible
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yannis from Ann Arbor, MI
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The beach was within walking distance.
The room ceiling had a leak and every time it would rain, we would place a bucket underneath. We asked the staff to clean our room before we had to place our children down for a nap, and the room was untouched. We had a cockroach in the room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Science Hill, KY
July 11, 2016
2.0
The proximity to the beach
I did not like the receptionist's attitude. I did not like that she put us in a room that was already occupied. I did not like that the fire alarm went off 3 times during our stay.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
June 27, 2016
10.0
I love that it is a small hotel. When you go to the beach you have room to walk. We walked down the beach in front of the larger hotels and we had to walk in the water just to get by.
Couple
Sharon from Shinglehouse, PA
June 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating, very family friendly. They showed Finding Nemo one night pool-side. The room was spacious and the breakfast was good. The free internet was easy to access and quick.
Our bathroom didn't have a vanity or anything to store our toiletries.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Inman, SC
June 15, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
Enjoyed the pools and staff being so friendly. Staff always wanted to help. Enjoyed breakfast, very organized.
The only complaint was the parking.
Couple
Bethel from Tuskegee, AL
June 7, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winder, GA
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.