Best Western Newport Inn

Best Western Newport Inn in Newport

Best Western Newport Inn

Best Western Newport Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1015 Cosby Highway
Newport, TN 37821
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Newport Inn in Newport

# 1 of 8 hotels in Newport
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Newport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Newport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Newport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knightdale, NC
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was in an excellent location, easy access on and off the highway, as well as located around many restaurants and gas stations.
Right inside of the room door was a small pile of bug carcasses, almost as if the vacuum missed picking them up. Made us leery of the rest of the room's cleanliness factor.

The backside of the hotel was pet friendly, which we appreciated since we travel with one of our dogs. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay more than expected.

Patricia from Ballwin, MO
July 9, 2014
9.0
Staff were extremely friendly, and rooms were quiet and clean. Decor was up to date. Breakfast was FABULOUS
No

Great value

Solo Traveler
Russell from Virginia Beach, VA
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The newly designed rooms were super nice. The in room conveniences were a great bonus (microwave, fridge, ironing board and iron, big flat screen tv).
I had a non-smoking room, but for some reason the smell of smoke did make it's way inside the room at times. Perhaps through the air vents? It wasn't a huge deal and I didn't alert the front desk about it.

Very easy to find (right off of the highway) and not too far away from popular attractions.

Couple
Mary from Fisherville, KY
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
May 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and breakfast.
Old style motel with all outside rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was modern and very clean
The location was a little bit out of town but it wasn't too bad
Couple
Wendy from Cincinnati, OH
November 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very new features, but more than that... nice, courteous staff!
Group Traveler
Joseph from Jim Thorpe, PA
October 19, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly helpful staff. Thanks Inez! Great hot breakfast included in the room rate. Clean, comfortable room in this remodeled and updated Best Western where we will stay during any future trips to the area.
No complaints.

We arrived on motorcycles with reservations for a 2 night stay. The weather looked questionable so I asked the lady at the desk, Inez, if it would be possible to reserve a third night if we needed it. She spent a bit of time working on the issue and re-assigned us to a room that would give us the option of the third night which we did end up needing. Anyone who's travelled knows that the quality of complimentary breakfasts varies wildly. The breakfast offered here includes just about everything you'd want including excellent coffee. Anyone whining about that free meal is just too spoiled and jaded. Highly recommend the Best Western Newport. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
October 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, large comfy bed, hot shower, cleanliness.
NO

I had just traveled over the winding road of the N.C. and TN mountains between semis and a cement wall and was tense and tired when I arrived at the Best Western. I was greeted by a friendly staff member, then was pleasantly surprised by the clean, inviting room and king size bed. There are several restaurants within walking distance which was convenient. I especially enjoyed the shower with pulsating hot water which relaxed my tense shoulders. Then a great nights sleep in a comfortable bed. Excellent experience all around - I highly recommend this motel. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Newport Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Newport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg