Hotels in Newberg

Best Western Newberg Inn

Best Western Newberg Inn

Best Western Newberg Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2211 Portland Road
Newberg, OR 97132

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Newberg Inn in Newberg

# 2 of 4 hotels in Newberg
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Newberg Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Newberg Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Newberg Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laura from Yakima, WA
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our trip was for pleasure and after a long day of RV searching we were ready for a relaxing night. This perticular Best Western has updated their bedding which made for a very comfortable stay. The Staff were friendly and kind. Many Thanks!
Not at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
For the price of a shotty motel we got accomedations of a hotel. We loved the pool the privacy the bed.
We were hoping for more channels but only had basic cable and wifi not avail in every room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Love the pool area. The breakfast is GREAT! The location is good.
The front desk clerk was not nice when she saw we had booked through Priceline. She was actually rude. We requested a different room because they put us in a handicap room and we did not like it but she would not help us. The rooms need updating.

We have stayed here before and the hotel is nice. Definitely NOT 3 Stars but surely 2.5 stars. The pool area is nice and so is the breakfast. The location is good. But, the front desk staff obviously isn't happy about Priceline customers getting a good deal at their hotel. She would not work with us at all to put us in a different room without additional charges. There were rooms available. Her comment was something to the effect that we got our room for too good of a price so we get what we get and that if we wanted to pay more then she would help us. I really hate that Priceline books us into 1-bed rooms. Yes, you say it's for 2 adults but WHAT IF THOSE 2 ADULTS DON'T SLEEP TOGETHER? Also, the rooms are older - the furnishings and decor, carpet, bathrooms----it all needs updating to be a 3-Star Hotel. It's not a 3-Star. ...read more

Group Traveler
Ruth from Mcminnville, OR
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Nampa, ID
March 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel was located in a convenient location and the room was very clean.
The walls were a little thin.

I would stay here again. The breakfast was good and the hot tub was nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colton, WA
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to George Fox campus.
Had to pay an extra $10 to get room with 2 beds.Room was 35 degrees when we went in.Turned up heat to 90 degrees and it struggled to keep us warm all night.Very noisy rooms, could hear people slamming doors all night.Breakfast leaves much to be desired.

Would not refer this hotel to a friend.

Couple
Mahona from Olympia, WA
October 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
I have stayed here several times while visiting my daughter at George fox university. The staff is always VERY friendly and the hotel is clean.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, VQ
October 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
bed. pol,sauna,exercise room
needs comfortable chairs to watch TV in the rooms. the room window was unlocked on arrival.low calorie sugar free yogurt choices needed at breakfast, and did not see milk offered.trash CAN OVERFLOWING AT THE BACK ENTRANCE FOR TWO DAYS.

Beds were comfortable. needs better lighting in back parking lot.

Thomas from Colfax, CA
October 5, 2013
7.0
Nicer room than expected: room was complete with fridge microwave coffee maker jacuzzi tub. Friendly english speaking staff
Couple
Wayne from Salem, VA
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Utmost friendly and efficient staff. Cleanliness and decor was perfect.
The breakfast could be upgraded a tad.

Good location. Clean generous sized rooms. Quiet. Great staff.

Reviews of Best Western Newberg Inn
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Newberg Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg