Best Western Newberg Inn

Best Western Newberg Inn in Newberg

Best Western Newberg Inn

Best Western Newberg Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2211 Portland Road
Newberg, OR 97132

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Newberg Inn in Newberg

# 2 of 4 hotels in Newberg
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Newberg Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Newberg Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Newberg Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rhonda from Redmond, OR
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Room was clean, everything was working and the breakfast was awesome
Maybe more blankets and towels readily available.

It met all of my expectations and the hot tub and pool were great. The continental breakfast surpassed my expectations.

Mai from Antioch, CA
September 7, 2014
10.0
I like this hotel for the location in Newberg,Oregon and convenient breakfast.
None

Over it 's a great experience while stayed there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Pretty noisy room with dog at residential place adjacent to hotel. Internet worked sometimes
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Raluca from Kirkland, WA
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gerald from Hansville, WA
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
This is a very nice. fair price, middle class hotel in Newberg Oregon that is located near wine tasting in the Willamette Valley. The hotel has recently been updated and the rooms are large and comfortable but do not expect a view.
No, I would stay again.
Couple
Randy from Vancouver, WA
June 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Front desk staff was unaccommodating when non smoking room was requested for my asthma.

The hotel room reeked of smoke. The bathroom fan was so noisy and had visible dirt. Would not offer us a non smoking room even though many went unsold all night.

Couple
Laura from Yakima, WA
April 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our trip was for pleasure and after a long day of RV searching we were ready for a relaxing night. This perticular Best Western has updated their bedding which made for a very comfortable stay. The Staff were friendly and kind. Many Thanks!
Not at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
For the price of a shotty motel we got accomedations of a hotel. We loved the pool the privacy the bed.
We were hoping for more channels but only had basic cable and wifi not avail in every room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Love the pool area. The breakfast is GREAT! The location is good.
The front desk clerk was not nice when she saw we had booked through Priceline. She was actually rude. We requested a different room because they put us in a handicap room and we did not like it but she would not help us. The rooms need updating.

We have stayed here before and the hotel is nice. Definitely NOT 3 Stars but surely 2.5 stars. The pool area is nice and so is the breakfast. The location is good. But, the front desk staff obviously isn't happy about Priceline customers getting a good deal at their hotel. She would not work with us at all to put us in a different room without additional charges. There were rooms available. Her comment was something to the effect that we got our room for too good of a price so we get what we get and that if we wanted to pay more then she would help us. I really hate that Priceline books us into 1-bed rooms. Yes, you say it's for 2 adults but WHAT IF THOSE 2 ADULTS DON'T SLEEP TOGETHER? Also, the rooms are older - the furnishings and decor, carpet, bathrooms----it all needs updating to be a 3-Star Hotel. It's not a 3-Star. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Newberg Inn
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Newberg Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg