Hotels in West Coxsackie

Best Western New Baltimore Inn

Best Western New Baltimore Inn

Best Western New Baltimore Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
12600 State Route 9W
West Coxsackie, NY 12192
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western New Baltimore Inn in West Coxsackie

# 2 of 3 hotels in West Coxsackie
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western New Baltimore Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western New Baltimore Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Yaphank, NY
March 3, 2014
8.0
One thing is the inconsistence of hotel staff. We stayed at same hotel about thre weeks ago and never was asked how many in a room . So we booked again because price was so great this front desk person charged tn extra dollars because if third guest

Cont from above only three in a room with two double beds seesmsa ab bit ridicules

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Our stay in the hotel made us feel like we are in home. Very comfortable spacing in the rooms. Best healthy continental breakfast (unlimited) with so many varieties.
Nope.

Best, comfortable and inexpensive stay. Located right on the highway.

Couple
Jingmao from Jersey City, NJ
January 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price, staffs
Bed is small, road to the hotel is vey dark

We want to hunter mountain for ski and choose this hotel to stay for a night because its affordable price. Its roughly 50min drive from,hunter mountain. The hotel is of average quality of best western inn. Staff is helpful, room is clean, breakfast is good for this price. The only issue is we wished,to have a king size bed but they only have queen size. Nut it's not a big problem. Another thing is the road to this hotel is very dark at night. No road lamp at all. Drive save. ...read more

Couple
Marilyn from Brooklyn, NY
January 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The only bad thing that happened to me was that the receptionist charged me $13.00 more that the original discount rice I got on Priceline.com and he put the ticket under my door when I was sleeping at 2:20am, but at 6:30am, the next clerk fixed it.
Check your ticket/receipt carefully to make sure that the receptionist really honor your reservations discounts that you have found online.

AMAZING HOTEL.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosemary from Central Square, NY
December 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the pool hours were longer than most and the overall area was clean. Attendants were wonderful and friendly.

the whole experience was wonderful, the room very clean and the public areas were also clean and everyone was more than helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Cove, NY
December 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
breakfast waffles, staff helpful
no

meet all my needs. very comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Sharee from Marion, SC
November 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was perfect-right off the thruway ( very convenient) the free breakfast selection was excellent (although breakfast could not be taken to the room nor was there any room service
the room was not ready , so,I got put in a handicapped ROOM .COULD NOT HANG MY CLOTHES ROOM SMELLED STALE ,HAD PEOPLE HANGIN OUT RIGHT OUTSIDE OF IT SMOKING AND DRINKING. WALLS WERE EXTREMELY THIN AND THERE APPEARED TO BE SOME DRUG ACTIVITY GOIN' ON.

WHEN I EXITED THE HOTEL I NOTICED THE FRONT DESK CLERK (KARL) AND A MAID SITTING ON THE CURB NEAR MY RENTAL CAR HAVING A CIGARETTE . THAT COULD HAVE COST ME MONEY AS MY CAR WAS A RENTAL AND IF IT HAD BEEN RETURNED WITH A TOBACCO SMELL THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN A CLEANING FEE . FURTHERMORE I 'M ALLERGIC TO CIGARETTE SMOKE. THE WEBSITE SAID THERE WAS A CASINO ( NOT) THE "GUEST LAUNDRY "WAS A COUPLE BROKE DOWN WASHING MACHINES IN A ROOM . THERE WAS A "WAITRESS" HOVERING IN THE BREAKFAST HOSPITALITY ROOM WITH A TIP JAR EVEN THOUGH EVERYTHING WAS SERVE YOURSELF ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Lutherville, MD
October 20, 2013
9.0
Nearly everything
No place to dine

Very nice motel, very quiet and clean, Good value. Nice breakfast. Really cheerful and friendly staff. If you need dinner you might want to find it before you arrive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shirley, NY
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was very clean overall.
Yes. I had left a tip but they took the money & never cleaned my room.

As I said I found it to be overall very clean. It was a good continental breakfast. It just seems that there are a lot of young people running the place. So there was a little bit of confusion with that. As far as cleanness and comfortable beds go I thought it was good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Coxsackie, NY
October 16, 2013
Couple
2.0
Ummm nothing
Let's see that the staffs average age was about 15-18 it seemed they didn't know what they were doing, especially after being informed that my bf had gotten chemical burns from the hot tub, they didn't seem to care or want to fix the situation.

They didn't offer an apology after getting chemical burns from the hot tub, staff is slow at check in, very unprofessional, and didn't seem to know what they were doing. Internet was slow and not working properly on most occasions, had to keep rebooting. You would think for the amount of money they charge for a remote location that they would be able to afford high speed internet that could accommodate. Also what hotel doesn't have an elevator? I guess this hotel is good for someone who is tired and all they want to do is sleep while passing through, and if you don't mind walking up stairs with your luggage before being able to do so. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western New Baltimore Inn
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western New Baltimore Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg