BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn Morgantown

BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn Morgantown

BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn Morgantown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
366 Boyers Avenue
Morgantown, WV 26505

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn Morgantown in Morgantown

# 13 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn Morgantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn Morgantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
May 9, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kayla from Maidsville, WV
February 15, 2016
Couple
7.0
Pool and gym are 24 hr
It smelled like dog or cat pee in the bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alma, WV
December 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
We arrived 2 hours before check-in and we were able to get checked in early. The Gentleman at the front counter was knowledgeable about the areas establishments that I was interested in going to.
Couple
Michael from Savannah, GA
October 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Convenient location
Breakfast setup
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
August 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location and breakfast
Pillows
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Indoor Pool
Lot of truckers & working men stay here because it is close to freeway. Desk clerk admitted that a lot of them smoke. We arrived late and were given the last room that had distinct smoke smell partially masked by overpowering and unpleasant deoderant.
Family Traveling with Teens
Saundra from Stow, OH
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Air conditioning was fantastic. Fridge and microwave were a pleasant surprise and we made use of them. Free buffet breakfast was well above expectations. Location was perfect for attending local WVU Orientation.

Staff was amazing. Had a few minor requests (needed batteries for remote, extra towels, etc.) and all were tended to promptly and courteously.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shibela from Steelton, PA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool was open 24 hours.
The first thing I didn't like was it didn't have a laundry room. The second thing was the computer in the hotel did not work. The third thing was they didn't put no salt down or blow the snow. The last thing I had two games stolen from my kids.
Solo Traveler
Anne from Sinking Spring, PA
January 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location.
I think someplace called "Mountaineer Inn" could provide an extra blanket. Lots of people would rather sleep under warm covers in a not-too-hot room. One blanket, sandwiched between 2 sheets isn't very warm. You could leave a light on in booked room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Findlay, OH
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Check-in and check-out were quick & easy.
The bathroom was too small. Walls are thin.

I accidentally left an item in my room when we checked out. I called a few hours later (when I realized I had forgotten something). They went and looked in the room, but said the item was not there. I called back the next day to see if housekeeping or anyone else had fount it. No one had turned it into lost & found. I had to call the Star City Police to file a report. I am waiting for them to call me back. ...read more

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn Morgantown
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn Morgantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.