Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites in Canton

Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
705 Transit Avenue
Canton, GA 30114

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites in Canton

# 2 of 6 hotels in Canton
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jay from Monroe, NC
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkesville, GA
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Quiet and convenient to major intersections
Breakfast was below expectations. No lids for the coffee cups and hostess didn't speak English well enough to understand. The eggs looked awful. No fruit available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomson, GA
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Perry from Munford, TN
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel is in a good location.
Night desk clerk was watching TV. We were placed on the 2nd floor which was under renovation. Maint. man was in the room when we checked in. Had to wait to get in the room. Air conditioning was broke. Drain in bath tub was broke. Not a good experience.

Night desk clerk was sitting on the sofa watching TV and playing with his phone when we arrived. We were the only people in the hotel at this time and he assigned us room 204. Well the entire second floor was under renovation. The Maintenance man was in our room and we had to wait on him to fix the door so we could unload. Then we had the noise of the renovation team all night. The air conditioning was broke. The drain in the tub was broke and when you took a shower the tub filled up with water. The next night when we returned to the hotel after dinner there were two young teenagers wrapped up in a blanket laying down on the sofa in the lobby watching TV. The night desk clerk was with them as if she was babysitting. All in all, very unprofessional setting. The staff was not helpful at all. We were very disappointed with our stay. ...read more

Couple
Joseph from Searcy, AR
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff eager to make my stay comfortable. I wish I could take this hotel with me when I traveled.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The front desk was extremely helpful, even called other area hotels for us, to help us find other accommodations.
The front lobby smelled terrible. Was somewhat dark and small. Most importantly, the pool was out of order - for several weeks apparently! We cancelled our reservation and went to a nearby hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayesville, NC
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was not busy, the continental breakfast was still open after the sign said it was over at 9am, so we appreciated that. Pool area pretty sparse, but the kids swam a bit.
I was actually very disappointed after booking through Priceline when I arrived. I asked if we could have a room with 2 doubles. I was told there would be an additional charge for that. I have never had that happen before with a Priceline booking.

Other than the extra charge, which seemed really unfair, it was fairly decent. Even though there were hardly any people there, we did have occupants in the room above us. You could hear every footstep.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Columbus, OH
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness and location!
Yes, My overhead lights stopped working on day three of my four night stay. They were never fixed prior to my leaving.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Columbus, OH
December 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and room size
All lights connected to light switches stop wiring on day three. Notified staff but no correction was made.
Couple
Kayla from Westlake, LA
December 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
The driveway up to the hotel is a little steep for a small car. Go up at an angle if possible.

This was a nice hotel. It was clean. The staff was courteous. Our room key did not work and the front desk staff was great about getting it fixed. Breakfast was simple but great: bagels, toast, eggs, grits, cereal. Nice place.

Reviews of Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg