Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites in Canton

Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
705 Transit Avenue
Canton, GA 30114

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites in Canton

# 2 of 6 hotels in Canton
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Moreland, GA
November 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice clean room.
Staff was a little lax at check in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
room was good
indoor pool was broken heater but was opened and my kids went in pool in freezing water no towels for them to dry off had to go upstairs and get bedroom towels. It was very disappointing. Food area was left unstocked so had to ask for utensils or items

staff needs more training in customer service

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, GA
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Our room was not ready when we arrived after 6 pm. We were given another room - supposedly an upgrade. The carpeting was saturated by the ac unit. The pool area was dirty. Pool water was too cold to swim in. Overall disappointed.

I felt the hotel was poorly managed. The front desk help was pleasant and helpful. We chose this hotel partly because of the indoor pool. The water was so cold it was impossible to enjoy it at all. The pool door was propped open with a grungy, wet magazine. Not profession or pleasant. Water was clear and appeared clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inverness, FL
October 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location for heading to n. Ga mountains.
We were given a smoking room! At first they were reluctant to move us, but when we stated that we absolutely could no stay in the given roon (the smoking odor almost knocked us over) they were able to occomodate. The new room had a strange smell as well

Definitely check to be sure you are in a non smoking room ( that is of course you are a non smoker)

Group Traveler
Karen from Tavares, FL
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
how clean and up to date the room was
no

staff was helpful and kind

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nicholasville, KY
September 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jay from Monroe, NC
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkesville, GA
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Quiet and convenient to major intersections
Breakfast was below expectations. No lids for the coffee cups and hostess didn't speak English well enough to understand. The eggs looked awful. No fruit available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomson, GA
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Perry from Munford, TN
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel is in a good location.
Night desk clerk was watching TV. We were placed on the 2nd floor which was under renovation. Maint. man was in the room when we checked in. Had to wait to get in the room. Air conditioning was broke. Drain in bath tub was broke. Not a good experience.

Night desk clerk was sitting on the sofa watching TV and playing with his phone when we arrived. We were the only people in the hotel at this time and he assigned us room 204. Well the entire second floor was under renovation. The Maintenance man was in our room and we had to wait on him to fix the door so we could unload. Then we had the noise of the renovation team all night. The air conditioning was broke. The drain in the tub was broke and when you took a shower the tub filled up with water. The next night when we returned to the hotel after dinner there were two young teenagers wrapped up in a blanket laying down on the sofa in the lobby watching TV. The night desk clerk was with them as if she was babysitting. All in all, very unprofessional setting. The staff was not helpful at all. We were very disappointed with our stay. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg