Hotels in Canton

Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
705 Transit Avenue
Canton, GA 30114

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites in Canton

# 2 of 6 hotels in Canton
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayesville, NC
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was not busy, the continental breakfast was still open after the sign said it was over at 9am, so we appreciated that. Pool area pretty sparse, but the kids swam a bit.
I was actually very disappointed after booking through Priceline when I arrived. I asked if we could have a room with 2 doubles. I was told there would be an additional charge for that. I have never had that happen before with a Priceline booking.

Other than the extra charge, which seemed really unfair, it was fairly decent. Even though there were hardly any people there, we did have occupants in the room above us. You could hear every footstep.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Columbus, OH
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness and location!
Yes, My overhead lights stopped working on day three of my four night stay. They were never fixed prior to my leaving.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Columbus, OH
December 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and room size
All lights connected to light switches stop wiring on day three. Notified staff but no correction was made.
Couple
Kayla from Westlake, LA
December 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
The driveway up to the hotel is a little steep for a small car. Go up at an angle if possible.

This was a nice hotel. It was clean. The staff was courteous. Our room key did not work and the front desk staff was great about getting it fixed. Breakfast was simple but great: bagels, toast, eggs, grits, cereal. Nice place.

Couple
Joseph from Searcy, AR
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Convent location for me and nice clean room. Good value
Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Ringgold, GA
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
My room was very lean and well decorated in the newer up to date style. Everything you need is provided. Nice frig and microwave. Good parking. Closs to restaurants. Cracker Barrel next door.
Street getting onto the street with the hotel a little confussing.

Staff friendly. Very clean! Nice indoor pool area and very good breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Reba from Albany, GA
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Brandy was absolutely awesome. She was professional, a multi-tasker, polite and courteous.
the hid a bed was pretty wore out. Even to sit on wasn't the most comfortable.

the hotel was awesome. thank you

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hope from Milledgeville, GA
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
trash cans had trash from previous room occupants
Solo Traveler
Marsha from Minneapolis, MN
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was in a nice neighborhood and I felt safe about coming back late at night.
I was given a handicap room when I did not ask or expect one. I would have preferred a regular room. The bathroom had a walkin shower and water got all over the floor. I had to mop up the floor after use.

I thought the hotel was nice and would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Renee from Mcdonough, GA
June 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It's a older hotel but does not feel old. It's very clean and quiet.
Reviews of Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Villa Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg