Best Western Mountain View

Best Western Mountain View in Springville

Best Western Mountain View

Best Western Mountain View Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1455 North 1750 West
Springville, UT 84663
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mountain View in Springville

# 1 of 3 hotels in Springville
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mountain View
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mountain View

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wendy from Farmington, NM
October 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff were nice.
This hotel should not have a 2.5 star rating it's more like a 2 star. The single queen room we stayed in had giant pillows we were unable to sleep on I ended up rolling up my jacket for a pillow. The bathtub sounded like you were going to fall through.

The hotel is sandwiched between a truck stop and an interstate. Semi- truck drivers blowing there horns in the middle of the night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, WY
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice check in area and lobby. Interior room entrance doors. Clean linens and soft pillows. Mattress comfy. Free wireless. Fridge and microwave. Large flat screen TV.
Loud noises late at night and early morning from a surrounding room. The diesel exhaust and fuel smells from the truck stop across the street were quite noticeable while outside at all.

Needs some updating and a more caring staff. Interior room door locking mechanism took 2 to 3 times to get door open. A little stingy on the towels and hand towels in the room. Exterior door entrance on south side of hotel has a loose locking mechanism. Didn't feel particularly secure. Broken glass in parking space on south side of hotel looked as though it had been there a few days, but not sure. The hot breakfast has a waffle maker without an alarm of when your waffle is done... could easily overcook. The tables in the breakfast area are mostly uneven and just bumping your arm on one corner will spill whatever drink you have on the table (as we did). Many of the tables appeared this way. An easy fix to level the table legs would seem appropriate and long overdue. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kurt from Madiso, AL
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Breakfast had a good assortment including the hot portions. Hot tub was actually hot and worked. Fitness room was clean and functional.
Hard mattresses, one size fat pillows, and a A/C unit that was noisy.

Conveniently located South of the city so that I could avoid the morning rush traffic as I proceeded eastward.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Price, UT
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
breakfast was good.
there was a toy left under the bed and a sticky spot on the floor.
Charles from Willington, CT
October 13, 2014
10.0
The cleanliness was very good and staff were excellent. The location was away from town, but the town was only a short drive.
No it was very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar City, ID
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
It was so disgusting and dirty and clear out of the way
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Richardson, TX
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Access to my room.
Some of the armchairs were worn.

It seemed to me that the motel has seen better days, though I slept OK on a king size bed. There were no wash rags. The exterior door would not lock, which I pointed out to staff. I was told that someone would look at it the next day. My overall feeling was that there are better motel experiences to be had for the money.

Couple
Rick from Galena, OH
October 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Bed was wore out. Sagging in the middle. Really just broken down. I have never seen a less fluffy towel.
Couple
David from Salt Lake City, UT
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Mountain View
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg