Best Western Mountain Shadows

Best Western Mountain Shadows in Durango

Best Western Mountain Shadows

Best Western Mountain Shadows Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3255 Main Ave
Durango, CO 81301
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mountain Shadows in Durango

# 3 of 43 hotels in Durango
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mountain Shadows
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Shadows
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mountain Shadows

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Courtney from Hurst, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice and updated. Good free breakfast and wifi. Enjoyed the pool/hot tub as well.
Was confused by the name. Listed as Comfort Inn when booked, but turned out to be a Best Western. Very odd, but still a good experience overall.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocheport, MO
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyons, CO
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, nice room. Comfortable bed.
The parking was an issue because the motel was so full.
Couple
Richard from Albuquerque, NM
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
good location. large room.
no

comfortable Best Western c pool, jacuzzi

Family Traveling with Teens
Ruth from Escalon, CA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
A large, quiet, clean room room, with comfortable beds, and smoke free.
parking lot is a bit tight, but nothing you can do about that.

I would stay at the BW Durango again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Littleton, CO
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
easy to find, clean, comfortable, affordable
the toilet was mounted oddly and moved when occupants next door used theirs at the same time
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wylie, TX
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our Room was large, and very clean. We also appreciated the staff. Everyone was so cheerful and helpful. We enjoyed a great breakfast every morning, and in the evening they baked cookies. One evening Amanda brought some warm cookies to me pool side.
This is more of a motel than a hotel,(the doors open to the outside), but we knew that description going in. Also the parking is very tight and limited. We drove a new car, and I was so afraid of door dings because of the cramped parking.

Great experience overall. Good value for a resort town. One thing that was a concern, however, is the hotel is advertised as no smoking. We had people in the room below us several nights that would step outside and smoke, and we could smell it in our room.It was frustrating, but I'm not sure what the hotel could do about that situation.

Senior Travelers
John from Centennial, CO
July 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Recently remodeled
Uncomfortable seating, internet access didn't work
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kacy from Albuquerque, NM
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly.
Best Western needs to invest in new mattresses. I slept horrible.
Reviews of Best Western Mountain Shadows
(1 - 10 of 184 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Shadows
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg