Best Western Mountain Shadows

Best Western Mountain Shadows in Durango

Best Western Mountain Shadows

Best Western Mountain Shadows Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3255 Main Ave
Durango, CO 81301
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mountain Shadows in Durango

# 4 of 42 hotels in Durango
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mountain Shadows
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Shadows
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mountain Shadows

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Donaustauf, Germany
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean room
the pool was too cold, Location a bit noisy on a big road, far from the City center
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
September 10, 2014
1.0
Exceptionally nice staff.
Several items: NO internet - broken; NO HBO - poor reception; snowy; out of breakfast items - c'mon, they couldn't go to grocery and purchase some fresh fruit and yogurt that they TOLD us comes with the room?? Would NOT stay here again!!

Will not stay at any Best Western property again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Bellaire, TX
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Indoor swimming pool and whirlpool under a clear dome is great. swimming pool is deeper than average. Perfect.
Couple
Valerie from Huntsville, AL
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
nice room, clean, comfortable, would stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.
all good.

good location. quiet.

Couple
Bonnie from Wickenburg, AZ
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was huge, clean and nice. We have stayed at higher star hotels that were not as nice.

I would stay here again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location and staff
cleanliness, old, smoke smell

Needs remodeling.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bertrand from Lake Orion, MI
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, friendly staf, nice indoor swimming pool and spa. Near the free Trolley stop to Downtown.
Only once during our 3 days stay, we had to wait 5 to 10 minutes for an available table in the breakfast room.
Couple
Chris from College Station, TX
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms were renovated and very nice for an older hotel.
It's on the north side of town and the room doors open to the outside.
Couple
Daniel from Ft Worth, TX
August 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hot tub. The coffee maker. Granite in bath room.
The carpet in room was stained, dirty and needed to be cleaned. House service left hairs in the bath tub. The parking lot is too tight and I got my first door ding on my car. They were not thinking about the customer !! The breakfast could be better

I give then 2 stars because the parking lot was not designed right, and they don't keep the place clean. The hot water is not hot like it should be.

Reviews of Best Western Mountain Shadows
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Shadows
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg