Best Western Mountain Shadows

Best Western Mountain Shadows in Durango

Best Western Mountain Shadows

Best Western Mountain Shadows Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3255 Main Ave
Durango, CO 81301
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mountain Shadows in Durango

# 3 of 43 hotels in Durango
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mountain Shadows
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Shadows
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mountain Shadows

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Denver, CO
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good beds, kids liked the pool. Waffles with fruit and whipped cream was a surprise for breakfast.
The space provided for breakfast is very small when the hotel is full. People had to eat standing up. Parking can be a bit tight.

A little north of the main part of town but still some good restaurants within walking distance, but it isn't hard to drive anywhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Fort Apache, AZ
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool and hot tub were great
Interior of room was a little dated. Carpet was stained but it was a nice quiet room for the night.

Great breakfast

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
July 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Bed was good quality and clean. I also liked the the waffle machine wAs in perfect order.
The rooms were noise as you could hear the Ac units from the other rooms. No interior hallway. Can't keep windows open as everyone can see inside. Ran out of food items at breakfast. The ceilings were very low.

I won't stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were friendly and helpful!
It was a very comfortable stay and we were very happy with the experience!

We liked that the bathroom area wrapped around the wall. When you are traveling with kids, you look for little perks like this that add extra privacy!

Family Traveling with Teens
Kathryn from Oro Valley, AZ
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was great. Breakfast was good.
Too pricy for room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Buena Vista, CO
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
My kids loved the swimming pool and hot tub. The rooms were very clean. The staff was really friendly. It was nice to have a continental breakfast.
I wish the couch had be separated from the king bed. I saw a picture and it showed that. The alarm clock radio didn't work. The breakfast was nice to have but the bacon wasn't cook very well and neither was the eggs.

I have stayed at this hotel before. I have always liked it. For the price it is not that bad. You really can't find nice cheaper hotels in Durango. My kids love the pools. It is really nice to be under the dome, out of the weather but still have the sun light.

Verified Hotel Guest from Baxter, IA
June 26, 2014
9.0
Room better than pictured online with updated furniture & interiors.Clean pool area!
No.

I will be visiting Colorado in the future & will book this hotel!

Couple
Paul from Madison, CT
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, Breakfast was good.

Location is great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
June 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, IA
June 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
No elevator. No first floor room. Broke my leg 2 days before so I had to go up stairs on crutches.
Reviews of Best Western Mountain Shadows
(1 - 10 of 169 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Shadows
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg