Best Western Mountain Retreat Hotel

Best Western Mountain Retreat Hotel in Squamish

Best Western Mountain Retreat Hotel

Best Western Mountain Retreat Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
38922 Progress Way
Squamish, BC V8B 0K5
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mountain Retreat Hotel in Squamish

# 3 of 12 hotels in Squamish
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mountain Retreat Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Retreat Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mountain Retreat Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maarten from Den Haag The Netherlands, DE
September 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Wei from Bellevue, WA
September 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room is big with all needed as a hotel, refrig/ Microwave/ Coffee maker. The beds are big and comfortable, even my feel good about it with her low back problem.
The wifi was not good, sometime gets very slow.

It is good location close to Sea to Sky Gondular and half way to Whistler from Vancourver. The price is much better than Vancourver and a Whistler.

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Holland, MI
September 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Very good value for a short overnight stay! Good restaurant too, we enjoyed dinner & breakfast there.
No

See above

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
August 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
It has a pool & water slide. The room was ok. Refrigerator, coffee pot, microwave in room. Everything worked. Restaurant was decent. Compared to the reviews of some of the other places in town it was good.
Not a fan of memory foam mattresses. The location is pretty industrial, not in town. Just mildly disappointing in general, but not that bad.

I actually flipped a coin to decide whether to rate this a little higher, flip ended up going a little lower... The reason is that while everything was ok, nothing was all that great. As examples: Pool=+ but small enough that it was mostly a landing area for the water slide. Water slide bored us (why? I'm not that sure). Room: There was just several minor things that (while not really bad) seemed to just... not quite be right: Had many electric outlets blocked by furniture (charging this and that was a pain). The mirror in the bathroom was so I couldn't see the top of my head (actually the frame would have made the low side so a kid couldn't see either). The shower head was nice, as long as you were tall and could use both hands to change the settings. HVAC was kinda odd, but it worked ok. Covered parking, but weird layout making it hard to park there. Staff was nice, but maids had us down for an extra night. Coffee pot good, coffee pretty bad. For every + it seemed like they had to do a - to even it out. Compared to the worst we've stayed it was great. Compared to the best it was not so good. It was like a scientific experiment in mediocrity. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from North Vancouver, Canada
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool and slide were a big hit with my seven year old daughter.
The check-in went relatively seamlessly until we got to our assigned room which had not been cleaned. The second room we were assigned had a chunk out of the door so when you closed the door it closed with a loud clunk.
Claudia from Port Coquitlam, Canada
August 3, 2014
6.0
Room was large. Shower pressure was good. Had fridge and microwave.
Pillows were way too fat
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool, although small, has a water slide that was a lot of fun for kids.
The room TV was rather small (32") and I had to remove it from the wall with some difficulty in order to connect an HDMI cable so I could connect a media player.

It was a comfortable and clean 3 star accommodation. I would recommend it if a nice discount is found.

Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 30, 2014
8.0
Spacious rooms
Pool crowded

Great parking, good restaurant.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanwood, WA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Decent hotel room and enjoyed the pool
Front desk staff was surly and rude.

Poor customer service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Easy to find off highway. Has pool with slide
Staff manner was only so so.
Reviews of Best Western Mountain Retreat Hotel
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mountain Retreat Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg