Best Western Monroe Inn

Best Western Monroe Inn in Monroe

Best Western Monroe Inn

Best Western Monroe Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
40 New Garver Road
Monroe, OH 45050

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Monroe Inn in Monroe

# 1 of 2 hotels in Monroe
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Monroe Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Monroe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Monroe Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Fayann from Indianapolis, IN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Lafayette, IN
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast was excellent
No

Great value stay. Clean and awesome staff.

Couple
Robert from Washington, PA
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice room. Place was very clean. Breakfast was good. Easy access from interstate. We plan to go back to the area and will stay at this motel.
No

Not much more to tell.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, TN
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Judee from Commerce Township, MI
June 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Good bed and new flat screen with microwave and small refridge
Thermostat did not work 1st night. Temp was 95 outside and the same in my room. VERY loud in all rooms. Lots of trucks use this exit plus a McDonalds is next door they park at.It is continuous truck noise all night. Ran out of things every breakfast.

There was a nice out door pool here but lots of families came that were not staying here and the pool is not all that big.

Couple
Timothy D from Canton, MI
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good Breakfast in the morning.
Elevator is not centrally located. It is located at one end of the hall, while our room as at the opposite end.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, WV
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Price
Key would not open back door. Access pad not working

In room coffee maker was a plus. Exhaust fan in bathroom came on with light and was very loud. I did not turn light on because of it. Location was 32 miles from my town i entered in search. Quite a long commute.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
June 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nice look
The staff

We found a bug crawling on the bed... Took it to the staff who confirmed it was a bed bug, they didn't have a manager on duty and refused to offer refund

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Elizabethtown, KY
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Lobby, hallway, and room were all clean.
When we arrived, the main doors were kept open. Left, thinking they would be closed after 11, since they are supposed to be locked after...they were still propped open. Unsecure location.

Appears as though only one person works at the hotel at a time. When we called the front desk for a crib, we had to go to the front desk to get it. Would have been more convenient if someone could have brought it to us.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ona, WV
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I have stayed at this chain before but this one particular hotel was clearly run by cheap management.

The receptionist lacked communication and social skills. We had our kids with us and first remark she made that she didn't want to hear any complaint from our neighbors... The smoke smell was so strong in the rooms that were designated non-smoking. When we complained about that she tried to convince us that it was coming from the room across and offered us an ozone machine to take up to our room and run to eliminate the odor...the bed covers had chocolate on them from previous guests...makes you wonder how thorough the leaning was. the outdoors pool was closed, which was a big disappointment for the kids. It is sad to see how nice hotel chains, or at least once used to be, are brought down to a low level when run by management that still operate with third world countries mentality...I didn't feel that I was in the USA inside that hotel to say the least... ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Monroe Inn
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Monroe Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg