Moberly Inn & Suites

Moberly Inn & Suites in Moberly

Moberly Inn & Suites

Moberly Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1200 Highway 24 East
Moberly, MO 65270

Hotel Guest Rating for Moberly Inn & Suites in Moberly

# 2 of 3 hotels in Moberly
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moberly Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Moberly Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moberly Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, MO
October 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Better than expected breakfast.
It was hard to regulate the temperature in our room, which must have been one of the original 'motel rooms'.

Picture showed the new part of the hotel, but we were stuck in the back in the old part of the place. For the money, we have stayed in better places.

Couple
Larry from Eagle Grove, IA
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
the locations was easy to find and there was a good restaurant attached to the hotel.
there was no elevator and we were on the second floor so that was inconvenient

very clean and in good condition

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelly from Cerro Gordo, IL
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very close to interstate, and close to nearby shopping.
Could definitely use some updating and my sister booked the suite connected to ours, and ours had a mini fridge and microwave, hers did not.

For the area, it may be as good as it gets, but next time, we'll stay in Columbia, instead of booking in Moberly again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Joseph, MO
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
price was reasonable
Breakfast was poor - quality and selection of food
Family Traveling with Teens
Sonya from Pittsfield, IL
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The breakfast was acceptable.
dirty, old, damaged walls, & the air conditioner/heater did not work

very over priced in poor condition. I complained within 5 min of checking into room and nothing was done to fix the air conditioner or refund partial or full room charge. Horrible experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, MI
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was convenient and the room had nice amenities.
The exterior of the property was not well maintained. There was quite a bit of debris laying around outside of the hotel and the rooms needed to be thoroughly cleaned.

Although the hotel appeared to be recently updated, the property could be maintained at a much higher standard. There were areas that hadn't been cleaned (behind the bathroom door, under the edges of the beds) when we arrived and were not addressed during out stay. The exterior needed to be cleaned and some of the hardware on the doors was in disrepair.

Couple
David from St. Joseph, MO
May 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
needed to be in Moberly, so very convenient
Breakfast could have used more selection

n/a

Business Traveler
Matthew from Mohnton, PA
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
There is a convenience store and mexican restaurant next door.
It was -8 degrees outside when I checked in around 8PM. The heat was turned off in my room and I had two exterior walls making the room extremely cold. I slept fully clothed with my jacket on the first night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozark, MO
November 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Helpful staff, breakfast, handy to park at the door to the room (they also have rooms available from an inside hallway)
It was late October... had to go back to the desk to ask for blankets for the beds.

Will choose it again next time I'm in Moberly. Only problem we had was finding the place. Siri wanted us to go to a field about 3 miles west of town! Gotta love technology. On a Google search, it was still listed as a Best Western property. Apparently, they are independent now.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
October 25, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Convenient to highway and restaurants, and is clean and friendly.
The highway location meant it was noisy early in the morning.
Reviews of Moberly Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Moberly Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg