Best Western Mission Bay

Best Western Mission Bay in San Diego

Best Western Mission Bay

Best Western Mission Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2575 Clairemont Drive
San Diego, CA 92117
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mission Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mission Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mission Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
friendly staff, location - san diego central , pool and hot tub
Breakfast room too small for all guests. "breakfast" hamburger poor.

good located. quiet, even though close to freeway.

Group Traveler
Charles M from Lompoc, CA
August 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location to Sea World was great, very close. We went to Pet Co park for a Padre game and the drive was all freeway down and back. The rooms was very clean and the front desk staff was outstanding. We arrived early and our room was ready.
There is limited parking near your room. But there is additional lighted parking right next to the hotel. The bathroom was very small, even with only the tub/shower and toilet.

We will stay here again, we had a very good experience...

Couple
Nancy from Alexandria, VA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very conveniently located near Sea World and close to a wedding we were attending in the Mission Bay area. Easy access to downtown as well. The staff was generally friendly and helpful especially the breakfast room and housekeeping staff.
Electrical outlet in vanity area for coffee pot&blow dryer flipped out twice & I wasn't able to reset. Visiting the area for a wedding&first time it went out maintenance repaired in time to get ready for the wedding but not the next day in time to depart.

The hotel was comfortable, quiet, and well maintained. The location is off of a busy street and not within walking distance of any restaurants. Parking is free, quite a variety of breakfast selections with one main breakfast item changing daily. The breakfast room hostess was particularly gracious and helpful. The pool area was well maintained. There was a well equipped fitness room and free internet. ...read more

Sidney from Orem, UT
June 16, 2014
7.0
PERFECT location Clean Room. GREAT staff/service.
Not much public space; internet connection not the best.

It is older so does not have many of the modern oonveniences, such as laundry facilities; however, the staff was GREAT and the free breakfast was marvellous.

Business Traveler
Ayman from Lancaster, CA
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The breakfast was nice and the woman serving us was smiling, this was very important and let me forget other defects in the hotel.
There is no internet service neither in the room nor in the reception. And the problem is that the man at the reception desk wants to convince you that there is a problem in your mobile!! While somebody else next day in the front desk is acknowledging it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeremy from Maricopa, AZ
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location was great for Sea World and beach even downtown.
Parking was full by rooms but they did have another parking area but it was by the street away from rooms.

The pool and hot tub were nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaysville, UT
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the staff was so friendly. the room was cleaned everyday by the maids.And the location is perfect, right off the freeway.
The floors/rugs wear not very clean looking I never took off my flip-flops.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Catoosa, OK
May 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Older. No wifi in our 2rooms. Ants in bath. Large gap in door and door did not meet doorjam edge.
Couple
Roger from Tulsa, OK
May 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
No internet service. As people came Ito check in they were assured they had internet even as I sat there in the lobby trying to get on. The clerk admitted he knew nothing about computers but still told people it worked. It did NOT
Couple
Virginia from Princeton, MN
May 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location made it easy to go anywhere. It seemed as if most everything was within 5-7 miles away.
Internet was intermittent at best with several periods of no internet coverage at all.

Ventilation in bathroom was non-existent with steam accumulating on the walls and running down like water by the end of a shower. It was like having a sauna after your shower.

Reviews of Best Western Mission Bay
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg