Best Western Mission Bay

Best Western Mission Bay in San Diego

Best Western Mission Bay

Best Western Mission Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2575 Clairemont Drive
San Diego, CA 92117
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mission Bay in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mission Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mission Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
December 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed using the hot tub. Temperature was perfect and jets had good pressure.

We came down for the weekend to attend the Broncos-Chargers game. This hotel provides excellent customer service. Upon arrival the front desk person kindly asked if we wanted a first, second or third floor room. The manager phoned our room about 30 minutes after check in to make sure we were happy. All housekeeping staff were very polite. The room was very clean and presentable. The complimentary breakfast was just fine for being free. Great location. Mission Bay is across the street, Gas Lamp district and the harbor are about 5 minutes away and Qualcomm Stadium was about 10 minutes away. We have stayed in San Diego dozens of times and this is most definitely the best economy hotel we have stayed in thus far. We were 100% satisfied with no complaints. ...read more

Couple
Timothy from Dyer, IN
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Managers, House Keeping and Wait staff were very friendly and helpful. We were especially pleased with(Hotel Employee). A real pleasure.
Too many big trucks in the main parking lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, UT
December 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location to seaworld. Room was good.
The room had a weird smell that came from the cooler.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt.View, HI
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Located right off the I-5, EZ access to both freeways. Clean, friendly staff, breakfast had a great assortment of fruits, yogurt, cereal, waffles, doughnut, bagels and each day some type of hot dish.
I thought I was in walking distance to shops, as a first-timer in San Diego would have wanted to be able to walk the night scene instead of having to drive. But, driving wasn't that bad about 15 minutes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mai from San Diego, CA
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good customer service the front desk nice he call to check us if we are ok, nice meet and greet
Location only
Couple
Yahya from El Cerrito, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything was good and it was worthwhile for the price that I paid.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
November 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Other than the two bugs, extremely clean and fresh. Friendly staff, great breakfast, and a super value!
The absolutely only problem: two baby roaches in the bathroom: one alive, one dead.

Not that you should count on this, but they completely restocked all the breakfast items right at the time they were supposed to stop breakfast, so plenty of food even for those that came a little late :)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hillary from Tucson, AZ
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's across the highway from the bay
parking lot is small but there is more parking a little walk near

love the breakfast

Reviews of Best Western Mission Bay
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mission Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg