Best Western Minden Inn

Best Western Minden Inn in Minden

Best Western Minden Inn

Best Western Minden Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1411 Sibley Road
Minden, LA 71055
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Minden Inn in Minden

# 1 of 3 hotels in Minden
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Minden Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Minden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Minden Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bella Vista, AR
October 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was very clean
Breakfast could be better. Food got cold that should of been hot. Go out for breakfast don't spend the extra money for it.

Parking lot was very small. Toliet scared me to death when flushing sounded like a jet was taking off.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Hempstead, TX
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
LOCATION IS GOOD. ROOMS ARE LARGE. TV IS NICE AND LARGE. HAVING ACCESS TO INTERNET IS A PLUS. DID NOT EAT THE BREAKFAST THAT WAS AVAILABLE SO DON'T KNOW ABOUT IT. ROOMS ARE QUIET AND COOL. ALSO HAVING A FRIG AND MICROWAVE WAS GREAT.
DID NOT GET THE ROOMS THAT WERE LISTED AS AVAILABLE AND BOOKED WHEN RESERVATION WAS MADE. EXPECTED RECLINER IN EACH ROOM , DID NOT HAVE. OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS HAD TO SLEEP IN A SMOKING ROOM FOR THE RECLINER, DTR.IN-LAW HAS TO SLEEP ELEVATED.

IN ADDITION TO REMARK FROM ABOVE, I TOO SLEEP BETTER ELEVATED AND WOULD HAVE SLEPT BETTER IF A RECLINER HAD BEEN AVAILABLE IN ROOM. WIFI IS NICE ONCE YOU ARE ABLE TO GET ON LINE, WOULD BE BETTER IF A MORE SECURED CONNECTION WAS AVAILABLE. THE SMOKE ALARMS ARE HANGING DOWN FROM CELLING, THERE WAS A CRACK AROUND BOTTOM PART OF DOOR, BETWEEN THE DOOR AND FRAME. NOT SUR I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL OR NOT. ...read more

Couple
Susan from Nacogdoches, TX
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly and helpful employees. Next door to Fleur Deli for good, convenient food.
I should have booked the room earlier. Had to take a smoking room, but that was not the hotel's fault.

Breakfast included "bake your own" waffles that were very good. Nice selection of breakfast items.

Angeela from Lancaster, TX
November 5, 2013
5.0
That it was located right off the highway!
I was given keys to a room whom already belonged to someone else. Please imagine the look on my face when I opened the door to an already occupied room. A violation of their privacy and a risk of my safety. People carry guns nowadays

overall it ended up being a decent trip. Staff may need to pay attention to details before a problem escaletes to story being told on th 5 o clock news.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Sherwood, AR
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location
The carpet was sticky. The young lady at the counter stayed on her personal cell phone while I was trying to check out. I asked her to show me how to create waffles and she was on the phone the entire time. Not helpful at all!! I will never stay again.

Rooms were old and walls were thin; you could hear everything in the next room. Carpet was nasty and sticky. when you walked on it, your feet stuck to it. They left a shampoo one day and no conditioner, the next day, conditioner and no shampoo. The young lady at the desk stayed on her cell phone the entire time I was trying to ask for help with the waffle bar and then when trying to check out, she was still on her cell phone! Not helpful at all. I will NEVER stay here again. If I had known the Exacta Inn was across the street, I would have stayed there. I will NEVER stay at this place again. It was DEFINITELY not worthxxxx per night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Birmingham, AL
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There was nothing spectacular about the hotel. It was clean and quiet. The fact that it is actually located in Minden is its most remarkable attribute.
Because there are only two hotels in the immediate area, Best Western and Holiday Inn overcharge for their rooms. This room was not worth $xx. The alternative was to drive 20 minutes to Bossier City.

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff. It is one of only two commercial hotels that are located in Minden (all others are at least 20 minutes away in Bossier City). Because of the lack of competition, travelers will pay more than they expect from a hotel of this star level. I've stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions and have had pleasant experiences each time.

Donny from Rogers, AR
December 31, 2012
7.0
Rooms were just okay. Location was its best feature. Staff were not very friendly.
Not easy to turn North out of the parking lot which was a must to get to any of the restaurants nearby. Road had concrete divider which prevented driver from crossing over into Northbound lane. If you turned South you immediately were confronted with no

Staying across the street at the Holiday Inn Express would have been a better choice for getting out of the parking lot. The hotel was dated.

Couple
Kim from Kennerq, LA
November 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Shirley made my granchildren feel at home during breakfast. She's really clean & people friendly!
Loitering by other guest

Shirley, the front desk receptionist is OUTSTANDING. She goes out of her way to make you feel at home. The breakfast display was very neat & presentable. The room was very clean and I felt really comfortable allowing my grandchildren to play on the carpet. Very greatful for the ironing board and iron, especially since I traveled with my small grandchildren and had to iron their clothes all over again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Bb from Lindale, TX
February 23, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Comfortable chair in room
Morning breakfast host was efficient but not very cheerful
Couple
Brenda from Shreveport, LA
September 13, 2011
Couple
10.0
The hotel was convenient to I-20. It also had free Internet service.
Reviews of Best Western Minden Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Minden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg