Best Western Merry Manor Inn

Best Western Merry Manor Inn in South Portland

Best Western Merry Manor Inn

Best Western Merry Manor Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
700 Main Street
South Portland, ME 04106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Merry Manor Inn in South Portland

# 6 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Merry Manor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Merry Manor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Merry Manor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jose from Orlando, FL
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Massage chair in room, BEST INTERNET speed of any hotel I have ever stayed in
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
November 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved that they keep their outdoor pool running all winter. It is heated just perfectly for a refreshing swim after a long day of shopping! Hot tub was great as well.
Could use some renovations. Heard that they are in the process of renovating some of the rooms now but ours was dated and needed some paint and new ceiling tiles (stained).

Great place to stay. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Room included a fridge and microwave and two sinks. The pool and hot tub were amazing; the hot tub looked like it was due for a cleaning but not a big deal. Overall great experience and would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dartmouth, Canada
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
comfort of beds
During the breakfast buffet we had to wait for the waitress to bring drinks instead of having them available during the buffett.
Couple
Robert from Voorheesville, NY
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy access to Interstate. Lots of electrical outlets in room. Made charging phones & other stuff easy.
Bathroom. Sink area overly large, toilet & bath area very small. No power outlets in toilet area, to be able to use a night light.

Our price included a nice breakfast buffet. Wait staff were a little slow.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mystic, CT
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very good value. Excellent staff. Wonderful breakfast which was included.
Couple
Yuliya from Sunnyside, NY
September 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hot tub and outdoor pool were great! The breakfast was excellent.
Our room had a leak there was water all near the window
Couple
Donglin from Montreal, Canada
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cheap (quality/price) and good location (20 minutes from Portland)
Nothing major, but I found the ceiling very low, making the room feel crammed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gabe from Brandon, VT
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pool was very nice. Very clean room
Location bad. Staff wasn't all that friendly. 30 min of three and our room wasn't ready.
Couple
Julie from Quebec City, Canada
August 23, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, Canada
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was awesome! Food was good. It was close to a lot of places we wanted to visit.
Service at the restaurant for free breakfast wasn't great since it was so busy!
Reviews of Best Western Merry Manor Inn
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Merry Manor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg