Best Western Mayfair Suites

Best Western Mayfair Suites in Bangkok

Best Western Mayfair Suites

Best Western Mayfair Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
36 Soi Phethburi 13
Bangkok 10400

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Mayfair Suites in Bangkok

# 9 of 1432 hotels in Bangkok
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Mayfair Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mayfair Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Mayfair Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Huy from Santa Ana, CA
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from A.Muang, Thailand
April 24, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
There are many electrical plugs in the room.
Location
Jay from Chilmark, MA
March 29, 2014
3.0
My first night the AC stopped working at 3AM. They sent up a person who fixit it for 1 hour until it totally stopped working (along with the TV) at 4AM. Moved to a new room with intermittant hot water and no shower curtain.

This hotel obviously has problems with it's mechanical equipment. Not only did my AC break down, but at breakfast I talked to another guest who had the same problem. Hot water was also intermittent. The card reading lock on my room door stopped working and took almost an hour to fix.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Istanbul, Turkey
February 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly, helpful, always smiling. They upgraded us to bigger room. Nice breakfast. Good bathroom design, comfortable rooms. Free tuk tuk service. Very close to the skyline station, city center. Good value for money. Nice and quiet.
Not easily accessible by taxi, hard to find. But it is also covered by the tuk tuk service they provide.

Will be our first choice next trip, too.

Couple
Alexa from Clarkston, MI
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved the open roof top. At night it was a beautiful view of the city. Also, all the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was walking distance from the downtown area. And we had free wifi which was great.
Overall, we were very pleased for what you get for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
overall very satisfactory, friendly and helpful staff. very reasonable rate
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
November 17, 2013
1.0
Nothing
Everything.

-does not honor your free breakfast when purchased online- even when you show them a screenshot of your purchase - i called ahead before my trip and asked how much extra person fee was. when i got to hotel, they charged double what i was told on the phone -you pay extra person fee but do not get anything for the extra person- no extra bed, no extra towel - since we had 3 people and 2 towels, we asked for extra towel. they were completely out of towels... - staff lies to you about most affordable way to get places- they get commission for booking taxis for you - at end of our stay, checkout took 25 minutes bc they asked me to pay AGAIN for my stay until they found out they were wrong - booked us a taxi that took us to a tourist trap- wastingXXX of our money - booked us a taxi that stated a fare 100 Baht over what was agreed upon with hotel - place is super far away from main road and impossible to find -when I confronted GM about all of the above, he took no responsibility of anything that happened - if this were the last hotel on earth and i needed a place to stay, i would rather sleep on the ground. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
November 17, 2013
1.0
This hotel ruined my trip.

1) When I checked in, I brought a screenshot that said "free breakfast included" since I read reviews they won't honor your free breakfast. Reviewers were right, the hotel did not honor it. 2) I read a trip advisor review to ask for shortcut to hotel (otherwise it is a 30-40 min walk from BTS/airport link), hotel knew of no shortcuts. 3) We paid the extra person fee of a ridiculous 600 BAHT, but received no extra items (ie bath towel, coffee, etc)... what is the point of paying an extra person fee if we don't get anything for the extra person...? We asked for an extra towel and they were completely out of clean towels in the whole hotel.... you don't carry any extra towels?! 4) The staff gave terrible advice. As this was my first time to Thailand, I put all my trust in the staff to give me the most reasonable and affordable way to get places- they suggested booking taxis with them was always the best way- found out later it was a huge ripoff every single time. They must get some kind of commission to book taxis for their guests. 5) The hotel's welcome book says to not trust taxis/tuk tuks because they are commissioned to bring people places. This is precisely what happened with a taxi we booked through them to take us to the Floating Market. He took us to a tourist trap to receive commission, i asked him to bring us to the local boat and he refused... Because of the hotel and their hipocrosy, we lost $100 from this trip. The GM's response was "we are not responsible for the taxi drivers we book for you" 6) Staff told us finding taxi would be hard and bad traffic both times to airport- staff was wrong. Plenty of taxis on streets and no traffic. Ripped us off $26. 7) Hotel booked us a taxi and told us it would be 400 Baht to airport. We got in the taxi and taxi driver said 500 Baht. Again, the GM took no responsibility for the taxi drivers they book for their guests. 8) It took us 25 min to checkout because they said I did not pay. 25 min later, they said oops. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mark from Miami, FL
March 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing the location ducks the location near the elevator even worst u might haveslept outside priceline is not what ituse to be will not use again
Will not use priceline again

Zero stars

Family Traveling with Teens
Xiaoli from West Vancouver, Canada
March 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room is very clean, staff is friendly, location is good.
it's hard for taxi driver to find it, it is too far from main road, anyway, they provide free tuk tuk run to main road, which helps.
Reviews of Best Western Mayfair Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Mayfair Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg