Hotels in Dallas

Best Western Market Center

Best Western Market Center

Best Western Market Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2023 Market Center Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75207
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Market Center in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Market Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Market Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Market Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness
small rooms

Close to convention hotel, close to airport, nice free breakfast. Very few restaurants in area.

Couple
Guy from Moody, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was particularly fitted to my purpose in Dallas, and the prices were appropriate to the facility.
Our room was small, making use of the table and chairs difficult. I would suggest a desk along the wall with the TV, one chair, and remove the table and second chair.

The motel was doing remodeling/repair 'on the fly', and the crews made considerable noise during the day. The 'mid-project' appearance of the building, especially outside doors, was a bit disconcerting. A microwave above the refrigerator would have been useful.

Couple
Christa from Antlers, OK
March 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
The free breakfast was the only thing this hotel had that did NOT upset me. It wasn't stocked like the normal BW breakfast's, but not too shabby for free hotel meal.
The location is scary and not in a good part of Dallas. The staff was friendly but our room was on the very back of the hotel, no cameras on the parking lot and renovations were going on EARLY in the morning on the weekend!

Disappointed us. We like Best Western's for their breakfasts and wi-fi but this hotel was NOT up to most BW standards. Not clean, not maintained properly, understaffed, renovating next to our room, woke us up early.

Business Traveler
Junlong from Nanjing, China
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
free breakfast and parking, and close to I35.
There were some young peole speak loudly in the yard till 3-4 am.

good location, good service.

Tracy from Dallas, TX
March 17, 2014
10.0
The bath tub was a bit small but everything else was good
Group Traveler
Joanna from Odessa, TX
March 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
staff was very friendly and helpful. they made us feel welcome and met all our needs.
no

very friendly staff, rooms were nice, quiet, breakfast was very good. Staff went out of their way to meet our needs.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Spring, TX
February 22, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was awesome. The beds were comfortable.
They were in the process of remodeling, therefore there was come construction. They forgot to clean the counter in the bathroom which is something that needs attention.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Rusk, TX
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very close to Dallas Childrens hospital
They charged me an extra $66.00 over the--- that I paid through here
Couple
David from Plano, TX
February 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating.

We stayed here because we attended an event in downtown and wanted to be close. The beds were comfortable, the room was hot when we checked in but quickly cooled down. They are a bit small, but for the price a good bargain in our opionion. The bed was comfortable which is important to me since I have chronic back problems. We didn't attend the breakfast, but the area looked nice. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangs, TX
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Only thing good was location.
Everything!

My partner and I stayed at this Best Western, mentioned above, on Saturday and it was the worst experience that I have ever had with a hotel. I have stayed in $20-$30 hotels and it was a by-far better experience. The first room we were in had blood/makeup left over, bugs in the shower, as well as paint chips everywhere. The door didn't shut properly, but that was fine. The main problem with the first room was that the air didn't work. In Texas, you need air conditioning. So, we called and asked for it to be checked on. The guy came to our room and said he would be right back with a key and move us to another room. We waited 30 minutes and he still wasn't back. So, we called and he said we had to either wait 30 more minutes or come get it ourselves. So we were switched from a King Size Non-Smoking room to a Queen smoking, and the next room the air didn't work EITHER. The door didn't shut and there was paint chips everywhere. We called to at least get a fan. Which, once again we had to go get ourselves. I have never been so disappointed in a hotel stay. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Market Center
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Market Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg