Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3500 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Guest Rating for Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
May 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Close vicinity to major attractions. Also, free parking, free internet, free safekeeping, and free shuttle to/from LV strip.
Hotel shows signs of its age. Noise from adjacent rooms and late arriving / early leaving guests. But you pay for what you get!
Group Traveler
Alexander from Portland, OR
May 8, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valley, CA
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was fairly decent
Their staff,  ( to be exact) was rude, argumentative and abrasive. The room was dirty, even had missing light bulbs. I requested an extra pillow and was told they ran out. They only gave me two towels per day for my family.

I did not receive the accommodations that I originally booked. Hotel employee flat out called me a lier when I asked to see a manager who, by the way, made NO attempt at remedying the situation. Basically, it was take it or leave it because I had already checked in before I saw the room. Hotel employee was rude, condescending and abrasive. I will NEVER go back. I wouldn't recommend that joke of a hotel to my worst enemy. The staff is an absolute horror of a human being. ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Minneapolis, MN
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I very much enjoyed the simplicity of the property, the pool and hot tub were wonderful and open late enough that I actually managed to get to use them. :)The staff, the bar tender and hotel employee at the front desk, really made it great.
The rooms did not exactly have all the amenities viewed in pictures, the sofa cushions were a little too compressed and the shuttle did not have AIR CONDITIONING!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Donovan from Sherwood Park, Canada
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Shuttle to the strip was a nice resource. Could have been every 30 mins instead of every hour.
The pool was closed for maintenance when we were there. This was a surprise we did not expect and were not happy about. We would not have stayed here if we would have known!
Couple
Anthony from Mohave Valley, AZ
March 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room had refer and radio clock
Room had old area of kitchenette with 2 empty counters, no coffee maker, no mircowave.Bathtub had smooth bottom, no anti skids. Was very slippery. Someone must have fallen because plastic shower wall was cracked and broken.
Business Traveler
William from Marathon, WI
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
This hotel was close to the convention center which made the location convenient for walking.
While State law allows smoking, the amount of cigarette smoke and smokers in the proximity of the common areas; lobby, dining area and bar, made my stay there very uncomfortable. A better air exchange system would help. We don't all smoke or want too!
Solo Traveler
Paul from Vacaville, CA
March 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The value
Semi-seedy location
Group Traveler
Jason from Indianapolis, IN
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The service was fantastic! Everybody who worked there was very nice. I felt like part of the gang by the time I left.
It could have been closer to the strip but the free shuttle took you right there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alberto from Simi Valley, CA
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price,pool y my 2 room
The room smell bad but I ask for another and they give me another 100 times better
Reviews of Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.