Hotels in Las Vegas

Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas

Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas

Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1000 N. Main Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Good for the price, short distance to downtown, great staff and great lounge.
The housekeeping came by a little early for my tastes in Vegas.

Is in a shady looking part of town, but the property itself was well fenced and safe (I never saw anyone lingering about that wasn't supposed to be there). The hotel bar was great -- good staff and a fun mix of locals and hotel guests. The restaurant was good as well, and very affordable vs. downtown prices. I wouldn't recommend it as a place for a romantic couples visit, but for an affordable work/play option I was very satisfied. ...read more

Brian from Kamloops, Canada
April 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Page, AZ
March 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff.
The need to insert room key into specified slot to use utilities.

All in all was a ok motel. Free WiFi is always great, coffee maker in room is very convenient!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Minneapolis, MN
January 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ronald from Indiana, PA
January 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Inexpensive, satisfactory location
No problems

We just wanted a room for four hours so that we could watch the SAG awards on TV. The room was clean and attractive, and the TV worked fine. Bathroom was also clean. I would definitely return to this place if I wanted to spend an inexpensive night near downtown Vegas.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
January 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bed was super comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Also the sheets smelled nice and clean. Having two sinks (one inside the bathroom and one outside) was a great feature as well.
It was noisy (can hear the water running in different rooms and any time somebody walked by outside or closed a door. But for the price, you really can't complain.

I ordered the breakfast and it was tasty and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here on another trip to LV. Overall, I was very pleased with the accommodations and staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
January 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Khal from Stockton, CA
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing could be liked about this location

I was accidentally put up at the wrong location of the same hotel. I got in touch with Price line staff and they did nothing to help me move to the location that was closer to my destination point. My handicapped brother had to take a taxi every day which totaled up to $200 for the duration of the trip. Will not use priceline again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
January 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The lobby, halls, stairwells to our room smelled really bad. Our neighbors on one side had dogs and they woke us up two nights in a row, finally them moved us to another room. The next room, had the same problem with hearing noise through the walls.

This hotel was at a terrible location, because it was two miles from the Las Vegas Strip, which we were expecting it to be much closer. We had mentioned to the ladies at the counter about the dogs after the first night of them waking us up at 2 in the morning with their barking, but they didn't talk to their supervisor until 3 days later. I had to go talk with them over and over to talk to their supervisor, until finally I spoke with him and he gave us two free dinners for our lack of sleep those two nights which I didn't feel satisfied me for the two nights that we paid for. You could hear everything through the walls, and it made sleeping sometimes impossible. The last night that we slept their, after we were moved to the second room, the people next door were having sex at 5 am, and were moving the bed into the wall where we were. The banging woke us up and we could hear the lady's voice as she was having her orgasm. When they cleaned our rooms, they never changed our soap or shampoo. The towels had hair in them and were not thoroughly washed. I was very disgusted with my entire experience there. The meals that they gave us in exchange for our bad sleep at their restaurant were good, but because the restaurant smelled so bad, it mad me have a very uncomfortable meal. Overall it was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel, and would never go there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
January 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
the room is good and clean!
yes, the staff is not friendly at all! Also, the fact that they have to take my credit card number just in case they have to charge me extra. I HATE IT because i can't trust anyone to have my credit card number

overall is good except for the system

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg