Best Western Logan Inn

Best Western Logan Inn in Chapmanville

Best Western Logan Inn

Best Western Logan Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2 Central Avenue
Chapmanville, WV 25508

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Logan Inn in Chapmanville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Chapmanville
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Logan Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Logan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Logan Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Williamson, WV
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the hotel was great but your pricing being--- dollars a nite above what the hotel normally charges does not qualify for your best rate guarantee.
I did not like the fact that you advertised and guaranteed lowest price and actually charged me---- dollars above the normal motel rate.

The staff were wonderful and the motel was lovely. Priceline is what I'm upset about. Advertising discounted rates and charging above what the motel normally charges.

Solo Traveler
Erick from Staunton, VA
June 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean.

Given the area, I had low expectations but this hotel pleasantly surprised me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Lexingtonq, KY
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean and nice room. Attractive set-up and quiet.
Smoke smell in the elevator every time we got in it. Staff nice but not overly friendly.

We just stayed overnight and it was a nice setting. I did not get to eat the breakfast because I left for my race at 5 AM but my husband and son thoroughly enjoyed it. Very clean room and we ended up having a handicapped accessible room though I did not remember signing up for one. Got a good deal on the Internet which was good because we essentially just slept there. The bathroom did not have any surfaces to set anything down in shower or in room in general. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Virginia from Murphy, NC
May 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was the best I have ever encountered. I was there because of a death about to/did occur and they went above anybody's expectations to be helpful including finding me personal help moving stuff from my aunt's house. A special thank you to Pam.

I was alone in Chapmanville/Logan seeing my aunt for the last times as she was dying from lung cancer and she was at the end. Pam noticed that I was continually upset and her and her husband volunteered to help me move whatever needed to be moved out of my aunt's house. As it turned out I didn't need their help, but they were ready in a moments notice to help with anything I would have needed help with. That really is above and beyond and imbedded in my memory now. Things like that help a person more than they know. ...read more

Couple
Dessie from Shiloh, OH
March 10, 2013
Couple
10.0

Nice clean friendly. staff more than what i expected will stay again thank you

Business Traveler
Janice from Spring, TX
August 4, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Meet with sister. Travled time to court was
good and staff were
freindly.

I enjoyed my stay and will be back. Staff and area nice.

Business Traveler
Minnie from Johnstown, PA
October 31, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
It is situated near train tracks and the night runs of the trains is disruptive to your sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Wooster, OH
August 12, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel was sold out, but the staff did everything possible to get my family a room!
Very poor construction, you could hear people walking down the hallway almost at the other end of the floor..
Reviews of Best Western Logan Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Logan Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg