Best Western Leisure Inn

Best Western Leisure Inn in Lakewood

Best Western Leisure Inn

Best Western Leisure Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1600 Route 70
Lakewood, NJ 08701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Leisure Inn in Lakewood

# 1 of 2 hotels in Lakewood
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Leisure Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Leisure Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Leisure Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Washingtonville, NY
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Central location to attractions in shore area without being caught up w the crowd and congestion closer to shore. Delivers on price and value.
Get to breakfast early !

Would recommend

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennsauken, NJ
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NY
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was clean and served it's purpose.
There was no one at the front desk for approx 10 - 15 minutes when we arrived.

It was clean; the breakfast was pretty slim pickings; overall not bad for the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Easily accessible
The beds are a bit too firm and uncomfortable. Just okay for a one night stay which is near the beach/Jenkinson's boardwalk.

Not enough towels and toiletries in the bathroom.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, MA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Breakfast was good.
The police were called for a noise complaint. The rooms the officer went to were beside us and across the hall. The boys lacrosse team was loud and drunk. The noise continued until 10:30PM and began again when they returned at 2:30. Horrible!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It was close to the highway
It was the grossest hotel I have ever stayed at. If the other hotels in the area had any vacancies I would have left

The staff was fine, like other reviewers have said, the hotel has an overwhelming cigarette stench. I had to purchase febreeze because I was embarrassed of the stench that stuck to my clothing from staying there one night. There was black mold on one wall by the window. Garbage on the floor in the hallway, and the tv kept cutting out.

Couple
Theodore from Boonton, NJ
February 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was very basic, but clean enough. Staff was friendly. Ample breakfast. What was nice was that they did not close up the breakfast at 9am like sign the said, we woke a little late but still got grub. :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
January 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
John from Craryville, NY
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The size and layout of room, the pool was excellent, and the continental breakfast was good.
We had the smell of cigarette smoke from next room. When I told staff they said that there was smoking and non smoking rooms next to each other. The day staff was very good; night staff was very unfriendly - preoccupied.

Hotel was better than what it was rated at. The worst part was cigarette smoke coming from other room.

Reviews of Best Western Leisure Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Leisure Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg