Hotels in Lakewood

Best Western Leisure Inn

Best Western Leisure Inn

Best Western Leisure Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1600 Route 70
Lakewood, NJ 08701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Leisure Inn in Lakewood

# 1 of 2 hotels in Lakewood
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Leisure Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Leisure Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Leisure Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It was close to the highway
It was the grossest hotel I have ever stayed at. If the other hotels in the area had any vacancies I would have left

The staff was fine, like other reviewers have said, the hotel has an overwhelming cigarette stench. I had to purchase febreeze because I was embarrassed of the stench that stuck to my clothing from staying there one night. There was black mold on one wall by the window. Garbage on the floor in the hallway, and the tv kept cutting out.

Couple
Theodore from Boonton, NJ
February 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was very basic, but clean enough. Staff was friendly. Ample breakfast. What was nice was that they did not close up the breakfast at 9am like sign the said, we woke a little late but still got grub. :)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
January 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
John from Craryville, NY
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The size and layout of room, the pool was excellent, and the continental breakfast was good.
We had the smell of cigarette smoke from next room. When I told staff they said that there was smoking and non smoking rooms next to each other. The day staff was very good; night staff was very unfriendly - preoccupied.

Hotel was better than what it was rated at. The worst part was cigarette smoke coming from other room.

Tiffany from Toms River, NJ
August 17, 2013
6.0
The cameras outside and ample parking
No. It was appropriately rated

Affordable convienant location. Microwave and fridge in room. Cable television as well. Quiet through the night. Sheets clean room vacuumed.

Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood Lake, NY
July 25, 2013
10.0
The smell of marijuana in the hallways leading to the swimming pool. Apparently, I'm not the first guest to notice this. I told my children that the motel allowed skunks to rent rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestnut Hill, MA
July 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing
I specifically ordered a Non-Smoking two double bed room. This was confirmed by Email from priceline. I was put in a smoking room that was disgusting. I called the front desk, they told me it was priceline fault. Priceline requested a smoking room. Boooo

The room was disgusting and smelled. I will never stay at this hotel again. The hotel said that priceline has a problem and books wrong rooms all the time.

Couple
Michael from Middleton, MA
July 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
the water leaking into my bathroom from the room above
Wayne from Springfield, MA
June 30, 2013
7.0
Pool
Its was nice children had a fun filled time

Great staff and beautiful location

Reviews of Best Western Leisure Inn
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Leisure Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg