BEST WESTERN Lawrence

BEST WESTERN Lawrence

BEST WESTERN Lawrence Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2309 Iowa Street
Lawrence, KS 66046
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Lawrence in Lawrence

# 9 of 15 hotels in Lawrence
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Lawrence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Lawrence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Julia from Wellington, KS
January 4, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Stayed in main bldg
Breakfast
Group Traveler
Morris from Dallas, TX
October 27, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Room was shabby - carpet needed cleaning - bathroom was cramped in size - staff did not make up the room.Price was very close to that of best hotels in town.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
October 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked the outdoor access from each room. It made unloading & loading very easy & made coming & going easy, too. I liked feeling like I was safe in that way, too- not stuck in a hallway.
I didn't like that the employees took breaks, sometimes smoking, by the front entrance. I've worked the front desk at a Marriott hotel before...there can be other places for employees to take breaks & smoke besides the front door.

I thought it was strange that the hotel placed several other guests in close proximity to me when the establishement seemed to be rather empty. I did like hearing the partying going on on both sides of me when perhaps there could have been a room in between. Again, I've worked in a hotel before & know what a fully booked night looks like versus one that isn't. I thought that was a little thoughtless. The guests on one side of my room were obviously doing drugs & talking about it outside. They were loitering around their (both of our) doors & made leaving my room uncomfortable so I didn't. Maybe the hotel could have a rule about the outside or something? I know such a rule would be difficult to enforce, but there might be ways to discourage that activity without having a security person or an employee approaching guests. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
April 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was comfortable, clean, and friendly.
A bit expensive, limited TV channels.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Lockport, IL
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
nothing
rooms weren't very clean the contonal brekifast was a joke
Solo Traveler
Margaret from Okc, OK
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Fitness center equipment was poor quality . Only one treadmill which did not work.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, KS
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was nice, clean and quiet for being close to busy intersections.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wamego, KS
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Breakfast and the Hotel Location
Room carpet not-clean, low lighting was very dim.

No

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
August 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
ey tried to charge me again when I checked in telling me the room was not paid for. After speaking with the general manager I finally was able to get it resolved. The front desk would not accept the receipt I had printed.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN Lawrence
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Lawrence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.