Best Western Las Mercedes

Best Western Las Mercedes in Managua

Best Western Las Mercedes

Best Western Las Mercedes Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
Km 11 Carretera Norte
Managua RD-46

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Las Mercedes in Managua

# 1 of 8 hotels in Managua
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Las Mercedes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Las Mercedes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Las Mercedes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Porto Alegre, CA
August 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, right at the airport
Too expensive for what it offers, good only for its location. The restaurant was very expensive also.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The gardens, the pool(s), the air conditioning, the large complementary breakfast buffet, and the convenient location for getting to/from the airport. Overall, cleaner than anywhere else I stayed in Nicaragua.
The staff in the dining area didn't speak English as well as I expected for a hotel at the airport. Not a big deal though. There was also a large wasp nest at the back of a row of rooms, though it was in an area where you couldn't walk anyway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tlell, Canada
February 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to the airport for early morning departures. We could walk to the airport in 2 minutes.

For Nicaragua this is a very expensive hotel, but totally worth it if you have to be at the airport for early morning departures. It eliminates the need for expensive and potentially dangerous taxi rides in Managua.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
no ice machine for guests...air conditioner does not circulate for whole room...no hot water in shower
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, VT
May 18, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location across from airport was perfect, breakfast was very good, friendly professional staff.
No washcloths. Nozzle in shower sprayed everywhere, made it hard to take a shower.
Solo Traveler
Melissa from Verona, WI
May 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great, easy location. Nice indoor/outdoor feel. Access to internet.
They charged me twice for my room (the first time being when I paid on priceline). It was also more expensive paying on priceline than it would have been if I booked directly.

Very Americanized.

Solo Traveler
Bradley from Oakland, CA
January 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Its location.

Clean, staff helpful. Great food, but poor service in bar.

Solo Traveler
Acton from Oakland, CA
June 21, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great staff and extensiveness of premisses

Clean, friendly staff, excellent location if you have multiple destination by air.

Solo Traveler
Corey from Longwood, FL
May 26, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was a beautiful hotel with close proximity to the airport.
The tiles in the walkways are dangerous when wet.

The hotel is nice, but the walkways to the rooms need to either be coated with a grit or replaced. There was more than one instance walking around the grounds that I almost slipped. Everything else in the hotel was the way one would expect; clean, comfy, and helpful employees.

Couple
Brian
March 3, 2008
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness and working condition.
The receptionist on check in was not friendly.

Cleanliness was very good, amenities were nice, staff was friendly with the exception of the check in receptionist. A relative stayed there 6 months ago and did not like it, I had none of the problems they did. Very good place. I have stayed at the Crown Plaza in Managua last year, and liked it less than this place, and this is less costly.

Reviews of Best Western Las Mercedes
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Las Mercedes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg