Best Western Las Mercedes

Best Western Las Mercedes in Managua

Best Western Las Mercedes

Best Western Las Mercedes Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Km 11 Carretera Norte
Managua RD-46

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Las Mercedes in Managua

# 1 of 7 hotels in Managua
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Las Mercedes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Las Mercedes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Las Mercedes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tlell, Canada
February 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to the airport for early morning departures. We could walk to the airport in 2 minutes.

For Nicaragua this is a very expensive hotel, but totally worth it if you have to be at the airport for early morning departures. It eliminates the need for expensive and potentially dangerous taxi rides in Managua.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
no ice machine for guests...air conditioner does not circulate for whole room...no hot water in shower
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, VT
May 18, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location across from airport was perfect, breakfast was very good, friendly professional staff.
No washcloths. Nozzle in shower sprayed everywhere, made it hard to take a shower.
Solo Traveler
Melissa from Verona, WI
May 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great, easy location. Nice indoor/outdoor feel. Access to internet.
They charged me twice for my room (the first time being when I paid on priceline). It was also more expensive paying on priceline than it would have been if I booked directly.

Very Americanized.

Solo Traveler
Bradley from Oakland, CA
January 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Its location.

Clean, staff helpful. Great food, but poor service in bar.

Solo Traveler
Acton from Oakland, CA
June 21, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great staff and extensiveness of premisses

Clean, friendly staff, excellent location if you have multiple destination by air.

Solo Traveler
Corey from Longwood, FL
May 26, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was a beautiful hotel with close proximity to the airport.
The tiles in the walkways are dangerous when wet.

The hotel is nice, but the walkways to the rooms need to either be coated with a grit or replaced. There was more than one instance walking around the grounds that I almost slipped. Everything else in the hotel was the way one would expect; clean, comfy, and helpful employees.

Couple
Brian
March 3, 2008
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness and working condition.
The receptionist on check in was not friendly.

Cleanliness was very good, amenities were nice, staff was friendly with the exception of the check in receptionist. A relative stayed there 6 months ago and did not like it, I had none of the problems they did. Very good place. I have stayed at the Crown Plaza in Managua last year, and liked it less than this place, and this is less costly.

Couple
Ryan
May 10, 2007
Couple
4.0
Right across the street from the airport. Also has free internet use in lobby.
Incompetent staff. There were no towels in our room. Took over 3 hours for them to finally bring them.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Air conditioning units are second rate. There were bugs and ants in our room. The pool was filthy. We watched one little boy urinate in public about 10 ft. From the pool. A hotel employee walked right by him without saying a word. The service was uncharacteristically poor. There were no towels in our room when we arrived.

Group Traveler
Julie
January 5, 2007
Group Traveler
9.0
Close the airport, nice comfortable rooms, great for relaxing, swimming, and a good meal.
I did have a small issue with the language barrier.

It was wonderful after a busy week, the hotel helped get us to the airport, and we had a wonderful day relaxing by the pool and enjoying food and drinks together.

Reviews of Best Western Las Mercedes
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Las Mercedes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg