Best Western Lapeer Inn

Best Western Lapeer Inn in Lapeer

Best Western Lapeer Inn

Best Western Lapeer Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
770 West Street
Lapeer, MI 48446
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Lapeer Inn in Lapeer

# 2 of 2 hotels in Lapeer
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Lapeer Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Lapeer Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Lapeer Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It did not have an elevator and our room was on the second floor. We would not have stayed the if we knew this unless we were guaranteed a room on the ground floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rolling Meadiws, IL
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
The beds were very comfortable with good back support, and the room was spacious.
The carpeting throughout just seemed overly worn and dirty, and I would not even consider walking on it barefoot. I would have preferred an elevator so that I didn't have to carry a suitcase up a flight of stairs to our second floor room.

We arrived for a one-night stay. Very comfortable room with a mini fridge. Complementary breakfast in the morning was unappealing -- but I am a little picky about quality. Nice that they offered a hard boiled egg along with all of the "processed" choices. I would stay there again for the price but it is not a "destination" hotel by any means.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The beds and pillows are so soft. Slept well.
Train in the middle of the night, but went right back to sleep.
Couple
Scott from St. Clair Shores, MI
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked that we could walk to a number of places and there was a great little pub inside the hotel.
Roy from Kingston Springs, TN
June 2, 2014
9.0
.it is very clean well run Hotel
I travel to Lapeer twice a year and the Best Western is the hotel I normally shoes

I would recommend this hotel to any travelers going in that direction

Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory Corners, MI
May 27, 2014
7.0
They were super friendly!
For someone in a wheelchair all manual opening doors except front entrance. Smoky by all doors due to smokers and also ashtrays too close to doors. Felt insecure unloading car and daughter with wheelchair by poorly lit and secluded entrance B.
Couple
Melody from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
April 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce Township, MI
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
large rooms with a separate area for the microwave, refridge, and a wet sink there. Good work space with internet. Tv and the selection of channels was good.
Breakfast was swarming with kids all 3 days. Different groups and the last day there were 6 young kids without adult supervision. All ways seem to have smokers standing out side of all of the entry doors all the time,which was pretty annoying.

View from the room was looking into the pool, not what I would call the best.

Couple
Eric from Metamora, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
pool was warm. breakfast was good. quit at night.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Climax, MI
January 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
It met our needs and the staff was helpful.
Although the breakfast bar was well stocked, the eggs seemed very fast food. Okay but that's all.

It's totally surrounded by commercial establishments and parking. It has no exterior ambiance. The entrance sign was hard to spot along a very built-up and cluttered main drag. Still no big deal.

Reviews of Best Western Lapeer Inn
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Lapeer Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg