Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites At Sdsu

Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites At Sdsu in San Diego

Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites At Sdsu

Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites At Sdsu Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
6474 El Cajon Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92115

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites At Sdsu in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites At Sdsu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites At Sdsu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites At Sdsu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Bend, OR
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Not much.
Room was gross. Bed was uncomfortable and smelled like cigarette smoke. Bathroom was dirty and rusty. Could hear the neighbors tv all night, got not sleep. All in all one of the worst hotels I've stayed in, and I've stayed in some pretty bad ones.
Couple
Johannes from Port Alberni, Canada
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel was in the right place for making trips.Not far away from Seaworld, Old Town, San Diego Zoo and beaches.At the information desk are discounted day tickets available. Staff is very helpful with providing information.
The swimming pool can be a litle warmer.

no

Couple
Barbara from Belmont, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location to be close to SDSU. Not noisy although on a busy business street. Good choices of restaurants nearby. Good variety of breakfast choices.
Coffee was not great. Would have liked a Jacuzzi available.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Murrieta, CA
September 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Raj from San Jose, CA
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly helpful manager and well stocked breakfast. Great oatmeal.
The AC fan was either always on our you had to turn it all the way off. The thermostat did not seem to control the fan
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from La Habra, CA
November 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Room was good
There breakfast was terrible

Room was nice - Breakfast was terrible - so not worth the cost

Family Traveling with Teens
Pat from Cincinnati, OH
June 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location to SDSU, room size, pool, friendly and helpful staff.
Business Traveler
Wendy from Los Alamitos, CA
January 31, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
The bagels.
The bed.

Bathroom very small. bed creaky, staff so very nice.

Couple
Mary from Santa Clara, CA
July 19, 2011
Couple
3.0
Free Internet service.
Bathroom heater will turn on and off intermittently while you're taking a shower in the morning.

The place is noisy especially early morning when you hear two teenagers talking and laughing and banging the car door. The bathroom lights and heater were turning on and off intermittently while you're taking a shower in the morning. The hotel won't allow us to plug in our hybrid car outside the parking lot. Unlike the Ramada Inn that we stayed two months ago they allowed us to plug in our hybrid car outside the parking lot without fees. Also, I requested two extra pillows for my husband because he has back problems and cannot sleep without extra pillows. The hotel staff said that she cannot provide us with pillows so my husband tried to talk to the hotel staff the next day and asked for extra pillows and begged the hotel staff to give him extra pillows because of his back problems and cannot sleep with it. Finally the staff gave him extra two pillows. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites At Sdsu
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Lamplighter Inn & Suites At Sdsu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg