Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge

Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge

Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
161 Saint Anthony Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55103

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge in Saint Paul

See Most Popular hotels in Saint Paul
Based on 337 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Osakis, MN
August 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was friendly and the location was close to where we had to go the next day.
The room smelled of stale smoke. The odor was extremely strong. Bathroom was tiny. The pool was very very cold. It was hard to swim in and the lighting was poor.
Couple
Joanne from Mt Iron, MN
August 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean, restaurant was good, staff was helpful. Shuttle service was great.
Location, we got lost. Very difficult to find. Very few handicap parking places. We were unable to find one open each time we left and came back to the hotel,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waukesha, WI
August 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was located close to the family event that we participated in. The courtesy shuttle was top notch. The driver really knows his stuff. It kept us from having to park several blocks away.
We reported that the phone was not working on day one and it was never repaired even though I asked several times.The pool facilities were great but some maintenence of the area is apparent. One of the showers did not work at all.
Katharine from Windsor Heights, IA
August 4, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff friendly, free shuttle to and from the concert we were going to at the X-cel energy center. Pet friendly.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
July 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Never cleaned the rm 2nd day
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
June 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room was clean.
Some staff were indifferent to our questions and concerns. Shower flow was low and not hot.
Couple
Michael from Saint Paul, MN
June 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
The service was good and the rooms were clean and nice.
My room was clean but when I got my key my room was not even started yet to be cleaned.
Couple
Todd from Fowlerville, MI
June 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location.
The floors were dirty and sticky. Bathroom door had a ugly stain on it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, WI
June 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Needs some upgrades-paint, wallpaper, lobby
Group Traveler
Randi from Duluth, MN
May 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was ideal, shuttle service appreciated, very friendly staff and the free close parking was great. The pool area was very nice!
The bathroom was small and dingy. A lot of areas in the room looked liked housekeeping had been neglecting a long time. Splatters on windows, curtains, crushed chips around edges of bed, bathroom floor dirty, carpet stains , etc.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Capitol Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.