Quality Inn Carthage

Quality Inn Carthage

Quality Inn Carthage Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2332 Southeast Loop
Carthage, TX 75633

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Carthage in Carthage

# 3 of 5 hotels in Carthage
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Carthage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Carthage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Carthage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, TX
November 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Availability
Explicit material left from previous guest
Solo Traveler
Verne from Simpson, LA
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was good all around
No

It was a good hotel all around

Group Traveler
Carolina from San Antonio, TX
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The continental breakfast and the attentiveness of the staff.
Nope
Business Traveler
Dylan from Round Rock, TX
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful; the best part of this hotel in my opinion. The new flat screen TV's were a nice surprise and my room was very clean.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Spring, TX
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The breaksfast
The fact that they would not print me out an invice when I checked out. The woman said that Priceline will not let them print out an invoice because it will show what profit Priceline made on me booking thru them. I told her I never heard of that before.

Nice Hotel otherwise

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean and the people were really nice and if we needed anything they were right there to take care of it. Loved the breakfast and I will be going back in the near future.
No

I would recommend this Hotel to my Friends. and probably not just in Carthrage most anywhere.

Couple
Brent from San Antonio, TX
December 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
comfort and cleanliness
the breakfast lacked fruit variety and more healthy options
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Ann Arbor, MI
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was excellent.
Housekeeping uses furniture oil on laminate. This is a oily residue that gets on anything set on the desk, nightstand, etc.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Shreveport, LA
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was excellent.
There was a glitch in their booking system and hotel manner had me wait 30 minutes to verify my Priceline reservation. Then asked me to part again adverb though my room showed me paid in full and reserved. I want very happy after a long day at work.
Senior Travelers
M from Port Neches, TX
May 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Not much to like about either the motel or Carthage.
The AC didn't work but since it was going to be in the 50's overnight and we were ready for bed, we didn't ask to change rooms. It ran all night as background noise and I threw everything off the bed except a sheet and made it.

Don't plan to stay overnight in Carthage. It's a dry county. I don't have to have a drink with dinner but it kills the restaurant business. The best steakhouse in town makes Golden Corral look five-star, go to the Whataburger instead. There were a couple of BBQ places the desk clerk could recommend, but she forgot to mention they were only open for lunch. Driving around town in the late afternoon every third place was closed or out of business. Keep on driving to the next town, Shreveport, Longview, Marshall or even Henderson despite it's dry too. ...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn Carthage
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Carthage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.