Best Western Inn

Best Western Inn in Goshen

Best Western Inn

Best Western Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
900 Lincolnway E
Goshen, IN 46526
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Inn in Goshen

# 1 of 6 hotels in Goshen
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
William from Evergreen Park, IL
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
i liked being able to have my dog stay with me on the stay
there was a private party going on in the dog area where you walked your dog and you had no place to take your dog potty. the party lasted into the night and you had to cross a busy highway to walk your dog.
Solo Traveler
William from Evergreen Park, IL
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
the staff was especially nice. the breakfast was also nice. also i liked being able to bring my dog with me on vacation.
Couple
Sue from Holt, MI
January 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

I would recommend this hotel for a stay.

Business Traveler
Charles from Cicero, IN
January 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The only negative to this hotel is that the rooms are entered from the outside. In the old-style motel setting. But the rooms are very nice, big and very clean. They have DVD players in each room including a microwave and refrigerator.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland, IN
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not a thing
I left the hotel after one night although I paid for 2 nights. The place was filthy and full of truck drivers and construction workers. NOT a class hotel. The doors were on the outside of the hotel and had to walk outside to the lobby.....also dirty.

The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years, the room smelled very bad. I slept on top of the sheets and bedspread . I tried to get a refund when I arrived at the place but they wouldn't give me one. I called priceline, finally got through, and they wouldn't refund my money either. After suffering through one night I took the loss and went to the Hampton in Goshen. GREAT HOTEL!!! Its what is expected for a 3 star hotel. My advice to anyone is don't bid on hotels in small towns...you will get a dump like I did! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coldwater, MI
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room had not only a microwave and fridge but a dvd player as well. We stayed during a snow storm so we ran to a nearby redbox and had a wonderful night watching movies.

We were THRILLED with this motel. The breakfast bar was great. All the offerings you normally get as well as sausage, ham, and veggies to mix in with your eggs. And they start at 4am which is excellent as so many start later then that and we have to be packed and gone. The rooms are very large. Each room had a fridge, microwave and a dvd player! The lobby even has dvds to borrow! We stayed during a bad storm and not only did the parking lot get plowed quickly, the walk ways were snow blown AND they even went between everyone's cars to snow blow so you had a clear path all the way around your car! We were so happy with our stay here. Its an older exterior entrance style motel but the common areas were very nice and clean (and beautifully decorated for Christmas. The 2 biggest things we were impressed with would be that the owner leaves his HOME and PERSONAL cell number in every room and wants to hear from you with any issues (bet he does not get many calls as we were so impressed!) and when we checked in they were baking cookies for the staff children Christmas party. So rare to hear about an owner that appears to care so much about his staff and guests! It defiantly is reflected in the wonderful facility he owns! Stay with confidence at this amazing hidden gem! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Goshen, IN
November 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Conveniet and nice people.
Icy steps were corrected right away.
Couple
Orlando from Chicago, IL
October 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
My second room was clean--though small.
My first room was rank with cigarette smoke. The explanation was that there had been a football game the day before. Question: that's why the room stank?

Downgrade it to 2 stars.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
There was hair in the bed when I pulled the covers back. I went to the store and bought new sheets and a blanket to use!

Not nice. Not even average.

Senior Travelers
Helene from Universal City, TX
October 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient parking close to hotel room. PC and printer available for use along with free WIFI.
Any woman would probably understand where I'm coming from by not having adequate makeup lighting in the vanity area. Brighter lights are needed. That was the only drawback during my stay. That would be an easy and affordable fix for mgt.

The free breakfast was an added bonus. If you don't get there in time, it's your own fault! Free coffee was available 24/7 in the lobby which was convenient. Staff friendly and helpful. Additionally, glad they're going 'green', asking you put notice on bed if you didn't need to have it changed. I change linens on a weekly basis at home and, unless the linens get 'dirty', there's no need to change them daily. Hope folks take advantage of that as it saves water, soap, and time. Needs brighter lights in vanity area for makeup application. Ladies would appreciate this.Can be a little noisy at night due to high volume of traffic on highway, but it was tolerable. Located close to restaurants, shopping, and sites. Recommend hotel to those visiting in the area. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Inn
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg