Best Western Inn

Best Western Inn in Gonzales

Best Western Inn

Best Western Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1918 West Highway 30
Gonzales, LA 70737
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Inn in Gonzales

# 3 of 9 hotels in Gonzales
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Maryville, TN
December 2, 2013
Couple
3.0
nothing
cleanliness...not...room not ready...to much noise...

poor...would not stay again...will spend more on a room for sure...cockroaches in the room at night...my room reserved ahead of time was not ready...or clean...the room I was given was dirty...didn't want to touch anything...but I'll never go back there...or... do I recommend to anyone...wasn't there for a vacation...just to move back to another state...so it was what it was.... ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
March 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Vern
I did not like the spider crawling in my bed, nor did I like the cigarette burn through the comforter.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kerri from Cotati, CA
November 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location was great for us.
We had NO wifi most of the time we were there and we got a call at 12:20 p.m. which turned out to be a scam trying to get our info. Carpet was stained in several places

The room was located perfectly for us, the staff very polite and nice. The rooms were clean and tidy but carpet stained in several places. Good breakfast available in lobby.

Couple
Jane from Doylestown, OH
August 23, 2012
Couple
4.0
The room was attractive and clean. The bed was comfortable and pillows too.
The humidity in two different rooms was excessive. Even after the technician checked it out and we changed rooms, the linens/newspaper felt damp.

The Best Western Inn in Gonzalez, Louisiana met our expectations for quality and comfort in every way except for one most important consideration. The room felt damp; sheets, towels, etc. Our skin felt clammy. We were told by the office personnel that that was the way it is in the south and that no one else has ever complained. We have stayed many places in the south and never felt like this in a room. We know air conditioners remove moisture from the air, even in the south.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Lisa from Lake Arthur, LA
April 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location was good.
Filthy room! Hair all over the bathroom. Broken outlets, dirty coffee pot, dirty fridge and carpets. Pool water very dark blue and obviously not safe.

Fixtures were fine as was the location and price. What I can't understand is how dirty the room was. Housekeeping is not being monitored at all. So much hair in the bathroom that I cleaned it up myself so my parents would not see it. Dirty microwave, coffe pot etc. I can't believe that a best western brand hotel would be so dirty. It was obvious that the hotel received new paint but that did little to make it better. The pool was unusable as well. I saw a couple planning to use it but they changed their mind when they saw the very dark blue water that was not safe. Outlets in the room had exposed wires. I am not sure if the front desk clerk was ill or under the influence of something. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jan from Lake Charles, LA
January 24, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Location.
Old, smelled like smoke.

Would not stay at this hotel again. Hotel was not well kept.

Family Traveling with Teens
Xheila from Chauvin, LA
August 3, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
the locatation of where we wanted to be

the matresses were TERRIBLE there were eveb cross bars of the matress sticking out of the fabric.I think this was the wordt matress I have EVER SLEEP on

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Murfreesboro, TN
June 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was a convinent location and the rooms were big
I was booked for a non smoking room and the room smelled like smoke. I was walking on the balcony behind 2 guys smoking weed. Not a good family enviro
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Lake Charles, LA
May 18, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I was displeased with Best Western due to the unclean room and bathroom

Dead crickets in the room, childrens toys left under the bed from the previous people staying in the room, there was hair up against the bathroom tub as though it was mopped but not picked up, money was left on the bedside table from the previous people staying in the room. We heard the people in the rooms next to us and staying on the second floor - it was noisy. The continental breakfast was poor, the pool was dirty and therefore we did not allow the 4 year old to swim. ...read more

Couple
Dawn from Greensburg, IN
March 11, 2011
Couple
5.0
Proximity to highway.
decor, cleanliness and
noise.

I would not recommend this hotel even at the reduced price. There are several much nicer hotels nearby that are as cheap and cheaper. Walls are paper thin and the neighbors kept awakening us all night. Very noisy place.

Reviews of Best Western Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg