Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek in Fort Worth

Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
6700 Fossil Bluff Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76137
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek in Fort Worth

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Worth
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Keith from Marshall, TX
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Did not get what I paid for. No sleeper sofa in my room

Was required to pay $200 cash deposit, was told it's for bar and snacks. My room had no bar and no snacks. I purchased this room for my girlfriend and her mother. Her mother flew in from Panama City, Panama to see her terminally ill grandchild. I wanted a nice room so they would be comfortable after all day of traveling. This was a hassle and the hotel did not deliver what I paid for. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jeff from Livingston, MT
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
I liked nothing about this hotel.
I did not like anything about this hotel.

It is a total dump.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Killeen, TX
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Not much, it felt cheap and dirty.. they could do a lot more to improve their look inside. May have gotten bed bugs there.
Most of it .. it barely can make a 2 star. But definitely not a 2.5
Business Traveler
Gary from Odessa, TX
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly!
Pool was out of order although it looked fine. Had a few roaches in my room.

I wouldn't stay here again until they increased the cleanliness and opened the pool.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The bed was comfortable.
Location of hotel and parking were bad. When you placed a "Do not disturb sign on door", cleaning staff still bothered you to clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was very helpful and nice. The location was perfect, right beside multiple restaurants.
It was hot. Our first room did not have a working air conditioner so we changed rooms, which was fine. None of the hallways were air conditioned. Also, the cleanliness was just not up to par.
Family Traveling with Teens
Quetta from Berryville, AR
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The elevator
The non smoking room smelled like cigerettes and filth. Hotel was dirty. Windows were open when we got their. The beds were hard. The continental Breakfast was not good and they did not serve any meat. I do not recomend.
Business Traveler
Anthony from Helena, MT
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Hotel was conveniently located
Needs maintenance, bad!

Had to change rooms twice. First room had a malfunctioning safe that kept beeping. Heater was left on in second room (Mid June and 90 degrees). Third room was ok but when I stepped to window in morning to open curtains, there was a big wet spot on floor. Business had changed owners and was not up to par.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location, a/c in room worked very well. The staff appears to be doing the best they can with a worn out property.
The hallway was at least 90 degrees in the afternoon. The bed sheets were worn to the point that were starting to tear and the bath towels were just about sandpaper. It appears the property has recently lost the Best Western name and it's easy to see why.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tujunga, CA
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg