Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
6700 Fossil Bluff Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76137

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek in Fort Worth

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Worth
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gary from Tyler, TX
August 5, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Price and availability at late notice.
Solo Traveler
John from Beaumont, TX
August 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
They allowed me to check in late after midnight I really appreciated that
The shower didn't work at all. I mean seriously how does the shower not work .
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 4, 2015
The room was very quiet, even though there were loud people across the hall. The bed was quite comfortable and the shower head had good pressure; The air conditioning worked well and I was quite pleased to have a cool room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrell, TX
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Able to get good rate. Pool & hot tub. Refrigerator & microwave.
Typical of cheaper hotel - low quality of sleeper sofa, ice bucket, bath accessories, pool towels. They ran out of pillows. Food for breakfast was slim but adequate. Pool water was very cloudy - not able to see the bottom , which was a concern.
Couple
Susan from Fort Worth, TX
August 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The air conditioning wouldn't stay on and cool the room down to temperature set on auto. I had a hard time figuring out how get the water to come out of the shower head.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room was comfortable. Staff was helpful. Good breakfast.
Business center was not working. Printer had issues and the front desk had no idea what to do.

I wanted the front desk staff to give me the number of a local taxi. They guy did not hear me even but ended up calling a taxi service and talked to the taxi guy who he said will turn up in 5 mins. The taxi showed up as mentioned but it turned out it was a limo service. I was like I didn't want a limo dude but just a regular cab to go pick up the rental car. Anyway it turns out the limo guy was the manager front from that hotel. I just thought it was unfair. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 28, 2015
Nothing that i can think of
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
July 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, great shower, and comfy bed.
Air freshner prior to stay would have been nice since previous hotel guest smoked in room. I found ashes in bedside table to solidify my guess someone smoked.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from San Angelo, TX
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Breakfast area was dirty and didnt have a lot of options available all the time. On our last day, breakfast wasn't even set out 15 minutes after it was supposed to have opened, which caused us to have to go somewhere else to eat.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Actually was leaking water from AC and ruined my bags
Reviews of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.