Huntington Beach Inn

Huntington Beach Inn

Huntington Beach Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
800 Pacific Coast Highway
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Hotel Guest Rating for Huntington Beach Inn in Huntington Beach

# 11 of 15 hotels in Huntington Beach
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Huntington Beach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Huntington Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Huntington Beach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brigette from Bakersfield, CA
January 20, 2016
Couple
6.0
The location is great. Just a few short blocks from Main Street. The view across pch is also fantastic.
I stayed in this hotel 5 or more years ago & renemered it being on the basic side, but much nicer than it is now. I thought of it as being especially nice for a best western. With this stay, that didn't hold true, in my opinion. I was disappointed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
December 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect! Just across the street from the beach. Easy walk to the pier and downtown. I will definitely stay here again!
Couple
Mike from Las Vegas, NV
April 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
it was right across from the beach
sink was outside the bathroom and a over looked a small pumping station
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Pittsburgh, PA
September 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location of the hotel was perfect...room size was great...loved the separate sink outside the bathroom. Free parking!
Breakfast could have been better. My husband feels that he got sick on the food. We went out to breakfast after that.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
May 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was close to the beach. There was an adequate breakfast.
There was a wall right at our sliding door so we could not see the beach. If we opened the door, all you could hear was the air conditioning unit. It also exposed us to street traffic close by.

When we checked in the young lady at the desk did not know how to process our Best Western rewards. She said the room had an ocean view. She was not willing to assist and acted very unfriendly. The only person who smiled at all was the lady in the breakfast room in the morning.

Solo Traveler
Bettina from Solana Beach, CA
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the fact that it is right across the street from the beach. I also liked that it is clean, quiet and you feel like you aren't in a huge hotel with lots of people. A great get-away at a great price....and you can get a great breakfast!
I usually stay at 4-5 Star hotels....and I was pleasantly surprised so...No.

Staff was wonderful...spa was clean...quiet and close enough to be downtown without all of the people....

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, OH
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I chose it because I typically stay at a Best Western and the location was incredible. The staff was great and very helpful, and the room was clean, quiet, and very nice.
There was nothing I did not like about this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, location, location! Clean and well appointed. Free breakfast was great too.
No, I plan to stay there again.
Karen from Belleville, MI
May 25, 2013
9.0
Location location location. It's a cozy little hotel. Mostly friendly staff. Right in the beach
Reviews of Huntington Beach Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Huntington Beach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.