Best Western Hotel Villafranca

Best Western Hotel Villafranca in Rome

Best Western Hotel Villafranca

Best Western Hotel Villafranca Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Via Villafranca 9
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel Villafranca in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel Villafranca
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Villafranca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel Villafranca

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vladimir from Fresno, CA
December 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
absolutely the best hotel breakfast we've ever had!!
The lost and found service seems not to be the best..

Clean,excellent hotel within ten minute walking distance from the Termini train station. There are a few pizzerias nearby, but no supermarket... Metro station nearby. Had a little difficulty getting the heater to cooperate, but it eventually warmed up the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
Although it was a little bit of a walk from transportation, it was still within walking distance of most interests
Poor bed, very hard, bare floors, no carpets, just was not not up to par
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, UT
August 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was walking distance to the train & metro station, very convenient.
Bed was rather firm, but that seems to be the case in a lot of hotels in Europe.

Nice hotel, great staff. Great breakfast. They let us leave our bags (locked in a room) after we checked out until that evening, which was very helpful. Free wi-fi, also a computer near the lobby with a printer and internet. It was a decent hotel, I'd stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Trisha from Orlando, FL
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Modern decor Price
Breakfast could have been better

Nice decor- nice change from all the antique stuff every where else Breakfast could have been better. Wifi in rooms iffy- better in lobby. Day staff very helpful and friendly!

Couple
Lisa from Saint Petersburg, FL
April 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast was a great start to the day and a great value in the room price.
Everything was fine for our stay in Rome.

This hotel was a short, ten minute walk to Termini Station, which made it centrally easy to hop on the Metro, and for arriving and departing Tome through Fuimicino Airport on the express train.

Group Traveler
Emily from Southaven, MS
February 11, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Breakfast and coffee.
Staff was condescending. Played switch-and-bait with the room rates. We ordered a triple room for 3 people and ended up paying an extra 20 euros/night for an 'extra' person even though they knew ahead of time there were 3 of us. Also city tax surprise.

Even though they were rude and played fast and loose with the room rate, it was still far better than staying in an Italian hotel, which we have done several times. Wi-fi worked in rooms, breakfast was excellent with good hours, and they had hot water and heat. Rooms had mold growing around windows although a new hotel. They reuse room keys, so constantly had to return to front desk to get key reactivated. Location was block away from metro stop and close to a bus station. Across the street from a good Italian restaurant with friendly staff and affordable rates. Hotel was quiet and elevator worked. In Rome, just having heat and hot water is pretty unbelievable, so this hotel was a winner, if overpriced. ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Ocean Grove, NJ
February 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
the breakfast sucked, the first room was very dirty

try the Canada Hotel Best Western, 100 yards down the road, you will enjoy your stay there!

Couple
Nancy from Atlanta, GA
September 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
Comfortable bed, quiet room, friendly staff, good breakfast, and good location.
Bathroom door wouldn't close tight because end of threshold had popped up, slow drains in sink & shower

This was our 2nd one night stay here this year. We requested an upper floor room on the back side, away from elevator (in advance) and were accommodated. The rooms were comfortable except that the 2nd time, the drains in the bathroom were rather slow and the door wouldn't close tightly because one end of the threshold had popped up. Also,the AC temperature was difficult to regulate. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good and plentiful. We would go back.
...read more

Couple
Richard from Hidden Valleylake, CA
September 21, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great staff and close to everything.
Small lifts and great staff.

Great staff, they did all our tours for us and a cab. There on time to take us to the airport. There free breakfast was great.

Business Traveler
Andi from Ottawa, Canada
August 20, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing- Hated this hotel. Would never return. Would warn others not to stay there.
Rudest hotel staff I have ever encountered and I am a Gold member at 3 different hotel chains and travel every month. Condescending, rude, unhelpful.

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel every month. This hotel was dark, dreary and unkempt. Rudest staff I have ever encountered anywhere.

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Villafranca
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Villafranca
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg