Best Western Hotel De Madrid

Best Western Hotel De Madrid

Best Western Hotel De Madrid Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3, Rue De Belgique
Nice 06000

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel De Madrid in Nice

See Most Popular hotels in Nice
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel De Madrid
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel De Madrid
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel De Madrid

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was great
The showers are way too small. Barely able to get in, let alone wash.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location, comfortable bed
The shower was so small it was hard to get in and out of

Other than the showere, everything was excellent

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
November 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent staff, clean, smelled clean, no smell of cigarettes in the hallway. Excellent breakfast offered, good location.
The shower stall door in my bathroom was broken, so it did not close properly. Water went all over the floor.

Great value, and a nice place to stay. I will go there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, NY
April 24, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Spacious comfortable room and could use the assignment given by. The hotel has a terrace with only two of the tree in the pool room was ... You were able to come during the day and resting well.
Parking for a description of the fault and put it on the business card stamp to what is apparently thought it was a. .. If you will be parking 20 euros a day 63 euro, runaway cars. Didn't have time to go back to parking ticket not prompting just came out

The next day at dawn, leaving the day in Nice, the 3-star hotel. It was clean, tidy and the hotel chain, the Hotel La grunge. 4-star hotel has only repose-despite being there, would like to ask you-UK Clean and spacious room, very happy. Got a cool as around the train station is very geographically very good place to work. You should throw out shopping ... Find a Staples location was good. A block is also a fruit shop. And there is a. .. There was no missing. Travelers staying a day or so, there must be a good place to skydive. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
November 11, 2012
Couple
6.0
Location was very convenient - a quick few minute walk from the train station and an easy walk to the beach and old Nice. Take the bus to the Matisse museum - you can walk but it is uphill. It is very seedy!
It needs maintenance. The A/C in the first room didn't work so they moved us to a much nicer and more spacious room on the 4th floor which ended up having a broken safe.

The hotel met our needs, but it does need some work. The staff were friendly, but weren't overly helpful. Breakfast consists if mostly prepackaged food - I wouldn't pay for it if it isn't included in your rate.

Solo Traveler
John... from Honolulu, HI
June 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The recently renovated rooms were very clean and well maintained.
The soft furnishings in the rooms are chocolate brown and add a rather drab appearance.

The hotel is located on Rue de Belgique about a block south of the Nice train station an 2 blocks west of Av Jean Medecin in a safe area and its safe at night. The room was well maintained and very clean with a dark brown wood veneer floor, dark brown floor to ceiling curtains and dark brown furniture. The walls are done in a soft cream colored fabric.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galveston, TX
April 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The close location to the train station and the modern rooms.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Meg from Blacklick, OH
November 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful most of the time.
One day the cleaning staff left our room open for many hours- with my computer in plain sight!

Overall, it was a very good experience because I was there for so long I really got to know the staff who were all pretty friendly. I was sick one day and the maids brought tea to my room, which was really sweet. However, it is quite noisy at night, so if you're a light sleeper this isn't the place for you!

Solo Traveler
Clint from Dallas, TX
October 27, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
The lobby and breakfast area were clean, well appointed and recently remodeled.
The carpets and blankets in the rooms seemed dirty and stained.

Hotel De Madrid has been recently remodeled and the lobby and breakfast room were very well appointed. Everything in the public spaces seemed fresh and clean. The rooms had also recently been freshened up, however, the carpeting and blankets were stained and didn't feel as clean as I would like. Also, the radiator in the room dripped water onto the carpet creating a large wet spot near the door. Be prepared for the very small shower – it's perfectly adequate, but many people may feel it is too small for comfort. The staff was overall very friendly and helpful, with the exception of the young man who was checking me out at the end of the stay.
...read more

Reviews of Best Western Hotel De Madrid
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel De Madrid
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.